Animal Collective Centipede Hz
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Emeritus
February 10th 2014


15760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

here comes the indian is the best of unknown AC

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
February 10th 2014


14654 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

same

skeames1214
February 11th 2014


3165 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'all of their stuff is great ppl just suck a lot'



[2][2][2]

adr
February 14th 2014


10549 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

all of their stuff is overrated.



[9000]

Wadlez
February 14th 2014


4886 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm fairly certain this album still sucks. [me]

adr
February 14th 2014


10549 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

[me2]

Polyethylene
February 16th 2014


3890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

opinions man

Digging: Pig - Praise The Lard

jtswope
April 10th 2014


4618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Moonjock dude

Sleaper
April 11th 2014


3480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

aveys new one makes me literally want to barf. theres 4 good tracks, but the other 7 are just gross. little fang through to the outlaw are solid.



It also has the worst song ever made by an ancoer.. listening to strange colores gives me the same feeling in my head that i get when i green out mixed with tonnes of booze.

robertsona
Emeritus
April 11th 2014


15280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i genuinely don't get how strange colores is that bad. if anything it sounds a little too, erm, "standard" or like "hey this is an anco side project" to me

SnakeDelilah
April 11th 2014


16596 Comments


michael j fox

Digging: Norma Jean - Polar Similar

Sleaper
April 11th 2014


3480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it just sounds way too dizzy and droney, i dont know what it is... its just not my cup of tea. GOD DAMN im hooked on catchy tho.

skeames1214
April 12th 2014


3165 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ah really, man? i've only listened to slasher flicks once but i liked it a lot.

Polyethylene
April 12th 2014


3890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Strange Colores is rad!

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
May 25th 2014


7783 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

time to bust out those glow sticks and pretend this band are cooler than the grateful dead!

Digging: Jenny Hval - Blood Bitch

Verm
May 25th 2014


1002 Comments


Average, those guys have better stuff

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
May 25th 2014


7783 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the grateful dead for the pitchfork generation

Verm
May 25th 2014


1002 Comments


Since sung until merriweather they were solid but this is just bland.

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
May 25th 2014


7783 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

disagree. "my girls" was awful.

plane
Emeritus
May 26th 2014


6308 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Insinuating the Grateful Dead weren't also awesome, and mostly undone by an image they had no control over?



AnCo are experiencing a weird revisionist backlash right now; it'll come back around, rightly so.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy