Animal Collective Centipede Hz
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deggstherapist
May 7th 2013


2 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

def their worst yet.. a few decent tracks

Polyethylene
May 7th 2013


3158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Sits in the middle of their discog for me, its a cluttered mess but is littered with some of the best AnCo moments ever imo

Digging: Lucinda Williams - Car Wheels On A Gravel Road

Anthracks
May 7th 2013


3758 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

their best

Digging: Radio Moscow - Magical Dirt

Rev
May 7th 2013


9436 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol not even close

plane
Staff Reviewer
May 7th 2013


6094 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This is the only AnCo I listen to these days. Which is to say, give it a month. (all equal)

Anthracks
May 7th 2013


3758 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

like a weeaboo knows anything about music

Polyethylene
May 8th 2013


3158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

If Mercury Man got swapped for Crimson and this album was just overall a bit more hi-fi (as is it starts to grate when you crank the volume), could've been their best ja

Sleaper
May 8th 2013


3404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

but amanita is their best song! come on now. i dont get the hate!

Digging: Vince Staples - Hell Can Wait

Anthracks
May 8th 2013


3758 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

crimson is def 1 of my favsies

Polyethylene
May 8th 2013


3158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

But you backflip in the ooooopen

Rev
May 8th 2013


9436 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

like a weeaboo knows anything about music

haha good one

but amanita is their best song!

amanita is like brothersport-lite imo

Polyethylene
May 8th 2013


3158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The last 90 seconds maybe

That oriental riff and Panda's "oh oh oh" backing vocals are some of the best things they've ever come up with

Rev
May 8th 2013


9436 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

well seeing how I scored this on wax for like $6 bucks I'll give the second half of the album another listen, but I doubt it'll still do anything for me =/

ViralOblivion
May 8th 2013


7679 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

So far from the best that honor belongs to feels or even fall be kind is better than this

Polyethylene
May 8th 2013


3158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Woah, new? I paid a fair bit for the deluxe 180g with the foil and DVD, totally worth it though. Yeah Feels is best for refs

Polyethylene
May 8th 2013


3158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Refs? Defs

ViralOblivion
May 8th 2013


7679 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I tend to listen to Fall Be Kind the most tho it's short and sweet and every song is amazing

Sleaper
May 8th 2013


3404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

fall be kind is my least liked out of their entire discog.. i just dont get it at all. sounds like a bunch of mess.

the 2nd half of this album is so good. (excluding mercury man ofc)

Rev
May 8th 2013


9436 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Woah, new? I paid a fair bit for the deluxe 180g with the foil and DVD, totally worth it though. Yeah Feels is best
for refs


yeah but it was used and didn't come with the dvd. it's like mint tho

fall be kind is my least liked out of their entire discog.. i just dont get it at all. sounds like a bunch of mess.


I think you're confusing Fall Be Kind with Hollinndagain

ViralOblivion
May 8th 2013


7679 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

"fall be kind is my least liked out of their entire discog.. i just dont get it at all. sounds like a bunch of mess."

Disagree hard but opinions and shit



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy