Animal Collective Centipede Hz
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Polyethylene
January 15th 2013


3157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Mercury Man and Applesauce are definitely the weakest, Rosie Oh has also grown off me a bit (this is my now ex-gf's fave album of all time, she played that song to death)

Digging: Lucinda Williams - Car Wheels On A Gravel Road

Rev
January 15th 2013


9436 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm one of the few people really loved Tomboy

Anthracks
January 15th 2013


3758 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

there's more than a few get over urself

Digging: Radio Moscow - Magical Dirt

Polyethylene
January 15th 2013


3157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Person Pitch > Tomboy any day of the week

Polyethylene
January 15th 2013


3157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This is the new centipede hzzzzzzzzzzzzzz 98765432111 thunk thunk thunk, thunk thunk thunk thunk

Sleaper
January 16th 2013


3404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

seeing these guys and africa hitech tomoro.
god damn im fucking excited haha.

Digging: Vince Staples - Hell Can Wait

Polyethylene
January 16th 2013


3157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Lucky guy

Polyethylene
January 16th 2013


3157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I think it is flawed but fantastic and has huge replay value

Polyethylene
January 16th 2013


3157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Well once you start seriously spinning this it's hard to stop, it has an addictive sugary centre you may not have chewed to yet

Anthracks
January 18th 2013


3758 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

crimson is sooooo god damn good

skeames1214
March 4th 2013


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Okay. I like it now. Took coming back to it after a few months, but hey.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 5th 2013


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

applesauce is the best! who said it was the worst

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

Rev
March 5th 2013


9436 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think it is flawed but fantastic and has huge replay value

disagree, the more I spun this the less I liked it
Person Pitch > Tomboy any day of the week

duh

IrrationalAnimal
March 15th 2013


77 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

going back, this is so underrated. such a consistently beautiful and joyful album.

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

skeames1214
March 16th 2013


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's a great album, slightly underwhelming for AnCo.

Sleaper
March 16th 2013


3404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i wouldnt say its consistent, because mercury man is just horrible.
But its underrated, thats for sure.

amanita is probably my Favorite animal collective track... its just so perfect.
I think you really have to watch the visuals to get it.

Kind of annoys me how people say this is shit, when the only other AC album they know is MPP. Thats a pop album, and as we all know.. this band does not do back-to-back imitations of their own music. So obviously its going to be different.


skeames1214
March 18th 2013


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, I was going to go see AnCo twice this week in KC and SL, then Avey had to go and get strep throat. Get well soon, Avey.

Sleaper
March 18th 2013


3404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

are they rescheduling?
i saw them back in january and it was fucking amazing.

must see

skeames1214
March 30th 2013


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, they rescheduled it for October this year. Better than canceling, but man, that's a long wait.

skeames1214
March 30th 2013


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, they rescheduled it for October this year. Better than canceling, but man, that's a long wait.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy