The Amity Affliction Chasing Ghosts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
joshieboy12345
September 7th 2012


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Watch those lyric videos that Joel put out in the lead-up to their release. Obviously l respect everyone's opinions. But being Australian, l definitely have a soft spot for these guys and of course Parkway, l don't think this disappoints but some people are finding faults in it which l don't agree with but it's fine. The world would be boring without differing opinions.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 7th 2012


51258 Comments


what

Digging: Hop Along - Painted Shut

Dev518
September 8th 2012


576 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This will probably an enjoyable 2 or 3 listens and then I won't ever play it again just like their last album.

DeathCorey
September 8th 2012


1 Comments


definetely,this album is not the same as Youngbloods,but there is no doubt we all miss the magnificent lead guitar melodies that contributed to making Youngbloods one of my all-time favorite albums.

NeoSpaz
October 3rd 2012


4522 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This blows so bad. I tried. I tried, but no.

NeoSpaz
October 3rd 2012


4522 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

When will Australians get over goddamn breakdowns? (I'm Australian and I'm so so sick of them)

ChuckyTruant
October 3rd 2012


15728 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

When Northlane

Digging: Alexisonfire - Watch Out!

NeoSpaz
October 3rd 2012


4522 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

ungh

ChuckyTruant
October 3rd 2012


15728 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Lol. Northlane is really good though

NeoSpaz
October 3rd 2012


4522 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i should really try them, but hardcore kids at my school were orgasming over them so I'm not exactly keen

NorwichScene
October 3rd 2012


1588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Neospaz - try harder! Listen to open letter and pasbt blue a few more times

NeoSpaz
October 3rd 2012


4522 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Norwich, I hear this every time I go gigging, it doesn't do anything for me any more. This is a really unispired local scene record that you can hear weekly at any venue in australia.

Except hobart. They just suck

sspedding
October 3rd 2012


4837 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

go and see the tasmanian devil while you are at it

Digging: Dance Gavin Dance - Instant Gratification

NeoSpaz
October 3rd 2012


4522 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Alright, I relistened to this entire album.



It still sucks. In fact, it's downright sleep-inducing. Half the songs start with effects and electronic stuff, and its just boring as hell.



Yeah, I consider my rating justified. I might review this for fun.

tresm87
October 4th 2012


2198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

those cleans are lacking

Digging: From First to Last - Dead Trees

NeoSpaz
October 4th 2012


4522 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Welcome to this genre.

JackSparrow
November 1st 2012


1686 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This shouldn't be the main review, whose call is that?

NorwichScene
November 1st 2012


1588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Qualityyyyyyy album

JackSparrow
November 1st 2012


1686 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's good, Severed Ties is better

mindleviticus
November 17th 2012


8433 Comments


Open Letter is a great song, the rest is just alright



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy