The Amity Affliction Chasing Ghosts
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wacknizzle
September 7th 2012


13394 Comments


People seemed to make a big deal about this band but this album is terrible, nor am I stunned by any of their earlier work.

Digging: Torch Runner - Endless Nothing

MichaelSnoxall
September 7th 2012


12163 Comments


I don't get why people like them, really. I do not like their work at all.

joshieboy12345
September 7th 2012


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Watch those lyric videos that Joel put out in the lead-up to their release. Obviously l respect everyone's opinions. But being Australian, l definitely have a soft spot for these guys and of course Parkway, l don't think this disappoints but some people are finding faults in it which l don't agree with but it's fine. The world would be boring without differing opinions.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 7th 2012


50458 Comments


what

Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack

MichaelSnoxall
September 7th 2012


12163 Comments


I think it's called a difference of opinion.

Well, no shit. I don't think that allows me to see why people like the band. I don't like their stuff, I don't see why others do. But they do, and good on them. I'd prefer to like more music than less.

Dev518
September 8th 2012


573 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This will probably an enjoyable 2 or 3 listens and then I won't ever play it again just like their last album.

DeathCorey
September 8th 2012


1 Comments


definetely,this album is not the same as Youngbloods,but there is no doubt we all miss the magnificent lead guitar melodies that contributed to making Youngbloods one of my all-time favorite albums.

NeoSpaz
October 3rd 2012


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This blows so bad. I tried. I tried, but no.

NeoSpaz
October 3rd 2012


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

When will Australians get over goddamn breakdowns? (I'm Australian and I'm so so sick of them)

ChuckyTruant
October 3rd 2012


15719 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

When Northlane

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

NeoSpaz
October 3rd 2012


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

ungh

ChuckyTruant
October 3rd 2012


15719 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Lol. Northlane is really good though

NeoSpaz
October 3rd 2012


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i should really try them, but hardcore kids at my school were orgasming over them so I'm not exactly keen

NorwichScene
October 3rd 2012


1436 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Neospaz - try harder! Listen to open letter and pasbt blue a few more times

NeoSpaz
October 3rd 2012


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Norwich, I hear this every time I go gigging, it doesn't do anything for me any more. This is a really unispired local scene record that you can hear weekly at any venue in australia.
Except hobart. They just suck

sspedding
October 3rd 2012


4766 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

go and see the tasmanian devil while you are at it

NeoSpaz
October 3rd 2012


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Alright, I relistened to this entire album.

It still sucks. In fact, it's downright sleep-inducing. Half the songs start with effects and electronic stuff, and its just boring as hell.

Yeah, I consider my rating justified. I might review this for fun.

tresm87
October 4th 2012


912 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

those cleans are lacking

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

NeoSpaz
October 4th 2012


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Welcome to this genre.

JackSparrow
November 1st 2012


1686 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This shouldn't be the main review, whose call is that?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy