Animal Collective Centipede Hz
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
robertsona
Emeritus
September 6th 2012


15271 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^ swag

fuckthatnoise
September 6th 2012


1479 Comments


im so anti objectivity, that i probably wouldn't give any beatles album more than a 3 because i just dont enjoy them that much


omg so edgy

breakingthefragile
September 6th 2012


3085 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Like I said, I have music I personally like, but when it comes to ratings I take more into consideration and look past my tastes. I don't like the Beatles either, but I realize that's because it's just not my style, not any real reason for why the music is lacking.

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 6th 2012


4854 Comments


"No, I didn't enjoy Believe at all really. But it's not my type of music, so I looked past my personal bias and gave it a rating that I thought was fair according to what I took into consideration."

Holy fuck, it all makes sense now!!!!!!!!!!

breakingthefragile
September 6th 2012


3085 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sup Chipmunk.

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 6th 2012


4854 Comments


Hey, bro. I'm gonna listen to this soon and boost my indie cred. Not sure if I'll actually like it though.

breakingthefragile
September 6th 2012


3085 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well, I'm pretty positive you'll like it more than you liked Believe lol.

klap
Staff Reviewer
September 6th 2012


11314 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

honestly i understand where you're coming from with the believe comparison but in that case you shouldn't be reviewing the record at all. the whole point of ratings is to express your own tastes right? unless you're working for an encyclopedia

breakingthefragile
September 6th 2012


3085 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't review to only express my tastes, I just like to talk about music and review as much as I can.

If I come to an album that isn't really my thing personally, I'll try my best to review it as fairly

as I can. I still want to talk about that kind of music even if it's not my thing, because there's

plenty of music that I'm not into for any real reason other than it not appealing to me personally, I

just want to cover as much as I can. If I'm gonna review an album that's not my thing, I'll look for

strengths and weaknesses. Because I can't say an album is bad just because it's not for me. In a case

like that, there isn't really a real reason behind why it would be bad, it's just not my thing, and I

couldn't make a review off of that, it wouldn't be fair or logical.

klap
Staff Reviewer
September 6th 2012


11314 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

i'm not trying to compare believe to animal collective (lol), just saying how it's weird to me to write a positive review for something you don't really enjoy.



when i first started writing reviews, i reviewed a lot of stuff that i personally wasn't into. it's how i reviewed stuff like taylor swift and ashley tisdale. however, i think it's pretty easy to write a review that doesn't sound too biased against its particular genre and still be subjective; it's how i ended up giving a 4 to taylor swift (which i genuinely liked despite not really listening to that type of music...jk i listen to pop all the time) and a 2 to tisdale, who exemplifies all the worst traits of bratty teen pop

breakingthefragile
September 6th 2012


3085 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I deleted the first sentence of my last comment because I read your comment wrong, just ignore it. I thought you said you "don't understand my comparison to Believe", my bad, misread it.

Scoot
September 6th 2012


18406 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

bloop dee boop

klap
Staff Reviewer
September 6th 2012


11314 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

no problem. this is near and dear to my heart tho bc i thought your bieber review was probably one of the best ones you've done

breakingthefragile
September 6th 2012


3085 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

And also Klap, like I said, I didn't enjoy it for any real reason, It's not like i didn't enjoy it

because it has flaws, it just wasn't my thing on a personal level. Looking past that though, I really

respect Believe a lot as a record for the reasons I list in my review. And also man, thanks for the

compliment, means a lot coming from a far better writer than me.

breakingthefragile
September 7th 2012


3085 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Also, sorry about the repetitiveness of my past few comments, my timing was terrible, and I wrote them and submitted them before I got to see your replies lol.

themainmast
September 7th 2012


262 Comments


i fucking love this album and frankly i feel bad for those of you who don't get it. if you can't listen to today's supernatural or applesauce and feel something...that kinda sucks haha

Scoot
September 7th 2012


18406 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i feel bad for you just cuz

breakingthefragile
September 7th 2012


3085 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh yeah man, totally. I don't "get" this album, that's the reason why I don't like it as I clearly

stated in my review. I don't "get" it man, I'm failing to understand things about it bro. Fuck off.

Scoot
September 7th 2012


18406 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

wow frag you've only been a contrib a few months and you've already got the attitude down pat

themainmast
September 7th 2012


262 Comments


i guess i should say i feel bad for those of you who don't enjoy it. i really do, centipede hz has brought me much pleasure



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy