Animal Collective Centipede Hz
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ethics
September 6th 2012


4112 Comments


album sucks
lol at the spread of ratings

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 6th 2012


19026 Comments


music is subjective, end of discussion

let's all eat cake

Digging: mewithoutYou - Pale Horses

Ire
September 6th 2012


41856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i can watch



edit: fuck, comment is too late

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 6th 2012


15094 Comments


thats more vague nonsense. what constitutes a "logical opinion"? what constitutes being "fair"? both of these just sound sorta like "you have to throw out your own opinion a little bit and trust the general critical consensus on certain albums you dont or do like", which facilitates a boring hivemind critical community

RosaParks
September 6th 2012


15998 Comments


"youll enjoy it more but that doesn't mean i won't get hard"
legit in my statistics class with a boner right now

breakingthefragile
September 6th 2012


2994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I have no idea where you got the hive mind thing from, because that's not what I'm saying at all. When I say "personal reasons" I don't mean your own opinions. Everyone should have their own opinion, and differing opinions based on differing reasons.

Digging: The UN - UN Or U Out

RosaParks
September 6th 2012


15998 Comments


*inserts apple into anus*

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 6th 2012


15094 Comments


"I have no idea where you got the hive mind thing from, because that's not what I'm saying at all. When I say "personal reasons" I don't mean your own opinions. Everyone should have their own opinion, and differing opinions based on differing reasons."

okay, i'm lost. what are you prescribing? be a little more specific

breakingthefragile
September 6th 2012


2994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm sorry, I realize I'm being really vague with this, I'm trying not to. I'm just really tired at the moment is all. Give me a minute and I'll be able to explain what I'm saying better.

RosaParks
September 6th 2012


15998 Comments


smoke some trees and enjoy whatever you want B-)

fuckthatnoise
September 6th 2012


1479 Comments


objectivity doesn't belong in music


and this is an example of an objectively wrong statement. :]

klap
Staff Reviewer
September 6th 2012


10913 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

being objective in your reviews is a fallacy. what's the point of a review if you're just kowtowing to some mythical sense of

objectivity

Digging: Jamie xx - In Colour

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 6th 2012


15094 Comments


^ swag

RosaParks
September 6th 2012


15998 Comments


YES KLAP YES!!!!!

RosaParks
September 6th 2012


15998 Comments


im so anti objectivity, that i probably wouldn't give any beatles album more than a 3 because i just dont enjoy them that much

fuckthatnoise
September 6th 2012


1479 Comments


im so anti objectivity, that i probably wouldn't give any beatles album more than a 3 because i just dont enjoy them that much


omg so edgy

RosaParks
September 6th 2012


15998 Comments


if edgy is defined as rating based simply on subjective enjoyment, then yes and lakes fuck off

breakingthefragile
September 6th 2012


2994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Like I said, I have music I personally like, but when it comes to ratings I take more into consideration and look past my tastes. I don't like the Beatles either, but I realize that's because it's just not my style, not any real reason for why the music is lacking.

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 6th 2012


4854 Comments


"No, I didn't enjoy Believe at all really. But it's not my type of music, so I looked past my personal bias and gave it a rating that I thought was fair according to what I took into consideration."

Holy fuck, it all makes sense now!!!!!!!!!!

breakingthefragile
September 6th 2012


2994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sup Chipmunk.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy