Animal Collective Centipede Hz
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 6th 2012


15080 Comments


thats a lame way of looking at it, and your "just be objective!" prescription is ultra vague

its not like youre at fault for liking certain types of music and disliking other types, and that you have to subordinate yourself to the All Powerful Objective Judge of Music and tweak your ratings accordingly. there are reasons you like certain pieces or types of music and reasons for the opposite. if you "have a bias toward metal" it's not like that's a flaw or something

RosaParks
September 6th 2012


15044 Comments


me n u can foxy

breakingthefragile
September 6th 2012


2966 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm pretty much saying be fair and back your opinions up with logical ones. That's all. I'm not saying it's bad to have a bias to certain types of music, I have plenty of them, everybody does, but it's not really fair to rate every metal album a 5 ONLY on the grounds that you like metal.

Digging: Molly Drake - Molly Drake

Ethics
September 6th 2012


4112 Comments


album sucks
lol at the spread of ratings

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 6th 2012


16910 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

music is subjective, end of discussion

let's all eat cake

Digging: Low Roar - 0

Ire
September 6th 2012


41829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i can watch

edit: fuck, comment is too late

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 6th 2012


15080 Comments


thats more vague nonsense. what constitutes a "logical opinion"? what constitutes being "fair"? both of these just sound sorta like "you have to throw out your own opinion a little bit and trust the general critical consensus on certain albums you dont or do like", which facilitates a boring hivemind critical community

RosaParks
September 6th 2012


15044 Comments


"youll enjoy it more but that doesn't mean i won't get hard"
legit in my statistics class with a boner right now

breakingthefragile
September 6th 2012


2966 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I have no idea where you got the hive mind thing from, because that's not what I'm saying at all. When I say "personal reasons" I don't mean your own opinions. Everyone should have their own opinion, and differing opinions based on differing reasons.

RosaParks
September 6th 2012


15044 Comments


*inserts apple into anus*

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 6th 2012


15080 Comments


"I have no idea where you got the hive mind thing from, because that's not what I'm saying at all. When I say "personal reasons" I don't mean your own opinions. Everyone should have their own opinion, and differing opinions based on differing reasons."

okay, i'm lost. what are you prescribing? be a little more specific

breakingthefragile
September 6th 2012


2966 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm sorry, I realize I'm being really vague with this, I'm trying not to. I'm just really tired at the moment is all. Give me a minute and I'll be able to explain what I'm saying better.

RosaParks
September 6th 2012


15044 Comments


smoke some trees and enjoy whatever you want B-)

fuckthatnoise
September 6th 2012


1479 Comments


objectivity doesn't belong in music


and this is an example of an objectively wrong statement. :]

klap
Staff Reviewer
September 6th 2012


10576 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

being objective in your reviews is a fallacy. what's the point of a review if you're just kowtowing to some mythical sense of
objectivity

Digging: Charli XCX - Sucker

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 6th 2012


15080 Comments


^ swag

RosaParks
September 6th 2012


15044 Comments


YES KLAP YES!!!!!

RosaParks
September 6th 2012


15044 Comments


im so anti objectivity, that i probably wouldn't give any beatles album more than a 3 because i just dont enjoy them that much

fuckthatnoise
September 6th 2012


1479 Comments


im so anti objectivity, that i probably wouldn't give any beatles album more than a 3 because i just dont enjoy them that much


omg so edgy

RosaParks
September 6th 2012


15044 Comments


if edgy is defined as rating based simply on subjective enjoyment, then yes and lakes fuck off



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy