Animal Collective Centipede Hz
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ethics
November 15th 2012


4112 Comments


king of limbs slaughters this lol

Lakes.
November 15th 2012


27921 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

neck

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

Polyethylene
November 15th 2012


3096 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

They're both 4s for me, neither are the best or worst album in their respective discographies. Each someplace in the middle.

Lakes.
November 15th 2012


27921 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

kol is a 3.5

breakingthefragile
November 15th 2012


2956 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, I agree on that rating Lakes. I gave KOL a 3.5 as well.

Digging: Cathedrals - Cathedrals EP

Polyethylene
November 15th 2012


3096 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The problem with each album is incoherence and a feeling of inconsequentiality within their discography. This is probably because both preceding albums (In Rainbows and Merriweather) felt like epiphanies, as if all the envelopes they'd been pushing recently had just fallen into place. I think both KOL and CHZ are great, but you could never call them their best work (even though my gf thinks CHZ is their best album haha).

breakingthefragile
November 15th 2012


2956 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, I agree with what you're saying, I just think that flaw about them lowers the ratings on both those albums lower than a 4/5 lol. I give an album a 3.5/5 is it's a great album with some minor noticeable flaws that make it uneven. I give an album a 4/5 if it's a solid release with really nothing wrong with it other than it not pushing any boundaries for the band or music in general.

Polyethylene
November 16th 2012


3096 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I guess despite agreeing on the albums and their qualities we just have different ideas when it comes to grading. I still get a huge kick out of each album, and find them both full of awesome sounds and ideas, even if those sounds and ideas aren't exactly arranged meticulously or new to the band's canon or anything.

mikeg1992
November 16th 2012


223 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah guys, opinions are FACTS

Polyethylene
November 16th 2012


3096 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Dale Cooper Gordon Cole thumbs up

MeatSalad
November 16th 2012


14581 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

dude no

Sleaper
November 24th 2012


3385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

any of u guys know where you can watch the full album visuals that they showed when they first streamed this??

on their radio site they only have like 3 tracks available.

Digging: Thom Yorke - Tomorrow's Modern Boxes

Polyethylene
November 24th 2012


3096 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah I know, the fuck is with that I hoped the visuals would come on a DVD with the vinyl, all it was were four live songs (although they ruled)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy