Animal Collective Centipede Hz
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tarkus
November 15th 2012



5560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

like i will be listening to at least a couple tracks from this on my trip saturday

cinaedus
November 15th 2012



26296 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nice

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

Polyethylene
November 15th 2012



3047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Wide Eyed is a contender for my track of the year, 9 out of 10 times I listen to it I'm in absolute bliss.

Polyethylene
November 15th 2012



3047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

As much as I enjoyed Centipede Hz I don't want them to make another one like it, just like if Radiohead made another TKOL or Swans made another Seer. They albums rule hard, but one is enough

breakingthefragile
November 15th 2012



2943 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

King of Limbs was just as disappointing as this. Come at me.

Digging: Glassjaw - Everything You Ever Wanted To Know...

cinaedus
November 15th 2012



26296 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah, this is better

tarkus
November 15th 2012



5560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

easily

mikeg1992
November 15th 2012



223 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

King of Limbs isn't a fair comparison at all

demigod!
November 15th 2012



43793 Comments


King of Limbs rules

Digging: Black Flag - My War

Anthracks
November 15th 2012



3665 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

king of limbs and chz are both 5/5

cinaedus
November 15th 2012



26296 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol

breakingthefragile
November 15th 2012



2943 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nah.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 15th 2012



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

king of limbs is a 5, this is a 5, kevin barnes is a great lyricist

i need to meet you in real life, i've never been so confused by so many of one person's opinions. (you
guys post too fast, that was at Anthracks)

Digging: Ought - More Than Any Other Day

Ethics
November 15th 2012



4112 Comments


king of limbs slaughters this lol

cinaedus
November 15th 2012



26296 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

neck

Polyethylene
November 15th 2012



3047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

They're both 4s for me, neither are the best or worst album in their respective discographies. Each someplace in the middle.

cinaedus
November 15th 2012



26296 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

kol is a 3.5

breakingthefragile
November 15th 2012



2943 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, I agree on that rating Lakes. I gave KOL a 3.5 as well.

Polyethylene
November 15th 2012



3047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The problem with each album is incoherence and a feeling of inconsequentiality within their discography. This is probably because both preceding albums (In Rainbows and Merriweather) felt like epiphanies, as if all the envelopes they'd been pushing recently had just fallen into place. I think both KOL and CHZ are great, but you could never call them their best work (even though my gf thinks CHZ is their best album haha).

breakingthefragile
November 15th 2012



2943 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, I agree with what you're saying, I just think that flaw about them lowers the ratings on both those albums lower than a 4/5 lol. I give an album a 3.5/5 is it's a great album with some minor noticeable flaws that make it uneven. I give an album a 4/5 if it's a solid release with really nothing wrong with it other than it not pushing any boundaries for the band or music in general.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy