Prawn Ships
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2012


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sea eric reviewed False Institutions at a 4.5 but I don't like it THAT much but it's rad and the full length is just standard emo and it's fun but not as good as the other two

Digging: Bobby Barnett - Little Wounds

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2012


20077 Comments


cool, I'll check them out sometime.

Digging: Circa Survive - Descensus

TooLateToGoBack
September 4th 2012


1780 Comments


similar to The Appleseed Cast? will definitely check it out.

good review.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2012


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks partner


Calc
September 4th 2012


12307 Comments


SIMILES thank you I thought as soon as I posted that that I have the wrong term.

Digging: Mr. Oizo - The Church

LudsWig
September 4th 2012


254 Comments


whats up with all these cell avitar clones

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2012


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey this is good listen to it

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2012


16114 Comments


Heard the stream of it, not bad but lacks sole and needs more bass. Maybe I should get off my perch and listen again tho.

Digging: H.P. Lovecraft - H.P. Lovecraft II

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2012


16114 Comments


Aw sorry for bad fish puns, no I quite liked it.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2012


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"not bad but lacks sole"

Damn I didn't know music needs shoes to be good

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
September 5th 2012


16114 Comments


it's a type of fish, as is bass and perch but nvm, i was trying to be funny but I guess it failed miserably :S

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
September 5th 2012


16114 Comments


so are you saying that the comedy might have worked if I'd been more accurate and used names of marine crustaceans ? blimey

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
September 5th 2012


31493 Comments


A simile uses like or as, a metaphor is as is like literal or whatever and an idiom is a figure of speech not meant to be taken literally like a colloquial metaphor


staff'd

Digging: Hyperdub - Hyperdub 10.4

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
September 5th 2012


16114 Comments


Hmm, anyway sorry trebor17 for talking bollox, review pos'd and I quite like prawns.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2012


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My first feature oh boy

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2012


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well I don't understand that logic, but I respect it

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2012


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But this is better

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2012


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You seem to listen to more new music than anybody so I understand


Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2012


50872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah you've listened to a lifetime of music in 20 years
Someday soon you will be post-listening


YankeeDudel
September 6th 2012


9313 Comments


Thats why I always say how I dont need or want 400 bands that sound the same. Even if they're all good I dont see the point. I just try to mix things up as much as possible to keep all genres fresh.

Speaking of that I havent heard an emo album in a while so Ill prob peep this.

Digging: Taj Mahal Travellers - August 1974



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy