I Am War Outlive You All
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Calc
September 1st 2012


12255 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

wait hows that make me a douchebag I said so far...lol and it seems i've offended a few people by writing this..

Storm In A Teacup
September 1st 2012


13167 Comments


idk is that what I said? you must be then. but it's okay you can change who you are.

as for the review, too long; didn't read.

except for the summary.

Calc
September 1st 2012


12255 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i didnt mean i offended you, but some other people. but I like who I am so i'll work on changing you to fit me...yes...

JackSparrow
September 1st 2012


1686 Comments


I thought it was a funny review, this sounds like garbage

Storm In A Teacup
September 1st 2012


13167 Comments


The bleeding through thing. But tbh i am having a rough time recalling just what he sounded like although im starting to remember a lesser version of Alex from Atreyu.

Ironically enough the.two are now bandmates.

Calc
September 1st 2012


12255 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I think his (brandon) voice did sound better at least on this record, but when your ears are bleeding its hard to tell

Fieryfenderz
September 2nd 2012


1461 Comments


Regardless of whether they are electronic or not, I don't feel like the drums by any means take a back seat here.
And honestly most songs I've heard on here are made up of riffs and octave chords and such, not chugging.
Your review comes across as very biased when it uses negative terms that don't even fit.

I mean I don't think this is anything great, your review just comes across as over the top bashing without naming any of the pros of the album. The vocals are decent, and it's actually a pretty big change from what the two singers normally sound like. I mean if this was Atreyu 2.0 you'd have something logical to complain about. This is just basic thrash throwback stuff.

Calc
September 2nd 2012


12255 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

^ i have no idea what you're listening too lol obviously theres riffs, that's what playing a guitar causes. And if you don't hear all that shitty chugging or you wanna call it something else than I guess thats that

Fieryfenderz
September 2nd 2012


1461 Comments


Chugging normally implies straight palm muted 4ths and 8ths and normally consists of just one chord for long periods of
time.

Not hearing much of that.

JackSparrow
September 2nd 2012


1686 Comments


I just listened to Uninvite Me to Your Facebook Party and it was terrible

Calc
September 3rd 2012


12255 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

there are different types of chugg a luggin other than whats "normally implied" and i recognize he plays other things obviously but i didnt feel like going into 2 paragraphs of detail on why the guitar playing was crap

and andcas yes I did as the first couple comments pointed out.

Storm In A Teacup
September 3rd 2012


13167 Comments


"you guys are aware brandan used to play guitar before he was a vocalist and was in eighteen visions right?"

I didn't.

RemedyForLove
September 18th 2012


10 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

recommended by reviewer

Rise Records You Know Why...

hehehe. yeah this is pretty bad. i liked atreyu once. but this is even worse

KSK1
September 18th 2012


4090 Comments


Good review, sounds like shit. Didn't like the songs they released before so definitely not checking this out. Brandon is a beast in BT though.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
September 27th 2012


28704 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

some of this rules

Digging: Jessie Ware - Tough Love

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
September 27th 2012


28704 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

review is awful tho lol what a dumbass

Calc
September 28th 2012


12255 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

HAHAHA!! a five?? now i know one person to never take recs from holy shit.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
September 28th 2012


28704 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol like i would ever grace your stupid ass with my godly recs

Calc
September 28th 2012


12255 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

again like I said I dont want anyone who 5's this garbage and then negs a review on it cuz it hurt their feelings to even talk to me. wow...I can't believe someone liked this shit that much though. Good for you I guess.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy