Propagandhi Failed States
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
StrizzMatik
August 30th 2012


3208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

k

Digging: Lagwagon - Hang

Xenophanes
Emeritus
August 30th 2012


10614 Comments


Progressive thrash are you joking? Real question.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

alachlahol
August 30th 2012


7501 Comments


lewl strizzmatik is stupid as fuck been listening to too much glassjaw

BlackTaxi2d
August 30th 2012


104 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

why does everyone keep saying this here?

i've seen the term 'progressive thrash' describing this album on numerous sites

album rules, can't wait for the lyrics to be released

Digging: As Blood Runs Black - Ground Zero

StrizzMatik
August 30th 2012


3208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I love how you guys harp on the term "progressive thrash" because of your need to be genre nazis but can't bring up one way of describing them better. They talk about their love of bands like Voivod, Sacrifice, Razor, Slayer, Megadeth, etc. all the fucking time in interviews (even sampled Sacrifice on Supporting Caste on a song written about a Sacrifice show) and when they don't talk about them, they talk about how amazing Rush is. They're influenced heavily by all of those bands, and it's obvious not just to me lol but stay mad

Shogun
August 30th 2012


419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice review, have a pos vote.

Cant wait to hear this thing, Propagandhi dont make shit music.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2012


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh man i cant fucking wait to listen to this

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

HitlerIsTheBest
August 30th 2012


1575 Comments


wtf not punk wheres the punk

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
August 30th 2012


6205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Prog thrash?

Propagandhi are Voivod worship band?

Have to check this asap, as i really liked Supporting Caste.

Digging: Seduced (AT) - The Proclamation

ShadowRemains
August 30th 2012


21072 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This band blows


i feel like there's going to be a big coming out of propagandhi haters now that this has come out...

Digging: Execration (NOR) - Morbid Dimensions

Spec
August 30th 2012


27190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed. But they all listen to shit music though so who cares.

chambered49
August 30th 2012


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

first time with this band, interesting

Halfhead
August 30th 2012


4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good review! They are my favorite band. I don't think it's a stretch to call them progressive thrash. This album is the perfect example of that.

StrizzMatik
August 30th 2012


3208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Deluxe Edition FLAC leaked XD no more shitty webrip! Gonna listen to the bonus tracks now. can't wait for my copy to come in

Spec
August 30th 2012


27190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed! It's taking so long.

StrizzMatik
August 30th 2012


3208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

God it sounds sooooo much better in hi-quality. Makes a huge difference now that you hear all the subtle little background overdubs/noises

Spec
August 30th 2012


27190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Everything sounds better with 64 Kbps.

StrizzMatik
August 30th 2012


3208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Troof. I record my albums directly to wax spool and transcode it to Fully Lossy

Spec
August 30th 2012


27190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah over the phone on voicemail is preffered.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2012


50587 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm releasing my black metal demo on wax cylinder like the good old days


Digging: Run the Jewels - Run the Jewels 2



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy