Swans The Seer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LordePots
April 6th 2014


7925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

okie dokie doke

Digging: Junglepussy - Satisfaction Guaranteed

Killerhit
April 6th 2014


5254 Comments


maybe I should finally check these bastards out

see what i've been missing out on

flyus
April 6th 2014


24 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

please do. go in order of discog

Uranium
April 6th 2014


7248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

flex your muscles you fucking leets

LordePots
April 6th 2014


7925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

look whos talkin santanic chimp

Uranium
April 6th 2014


7248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah seer sucks so does anything new

LordePots
April 6th 2014


7925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh chill the fuck out

LordePots
April 6th 2014


7925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you've been on this site way too long to be all sensitive about people not sharing your opinions

SharkTooth
April 6th 2014


5255 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

so...when can we expect a review of To Be Kind?

Digging: Fuzz - Fuzz

fallenbird
April 6th 2014


3976 Comments


What? People have different tastes? That's not what the almighty average ratings taught me...

LordePots
April 6th 2014


7925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What? People have different tastes? That's not what the almighty average ratings taught me...


uranium is just a cranky ass manbaby sometimes

so...when can we expect a review of To Be Kind?


my guess is literally 1-3 hours after the first promo copy lands in a staff member of sputniks hands

fallenbird
April 6th 2014


3976 Comments


"uranium is just a cranky ass manbaby sometimes"

Lol'd harder than I should have.

SharkTooth
April 6th 2014


5255 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"my guess is literally 1-3 hours after the first promo copy lands in a staff member of sputniks hands"
SHIT it needs a review quick! Sadly I know jack shit about the Swans and
noise music in general; save Metal Machine Music and the Butthole Surfers

LordePots
April 6th 2014


7925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah it can't be reviewed until it is a) released or b) someone gets an official promo

and then the onslaught will begin

Gwyn.
April 6th 2014


15161 Comments


It's not going to get a review until it has an official stream somewhere or its officially released, which will be in May so, you'll have to wait a while until a gets review.

Gwyn.
April 6th 2014


15161 Comments


pots beat me to it, but also it might get a review but it would probably be deleted.

I dunno tho Nick Greer did a review for a Deftones album like 4 months before its actual release and it never went away, so I guess there's some exceptions?

LordePots
April 6th 2014


7925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

just to make sure we are all clear here it has to officially stream somewhere or be released before anyone can review unless there is a promo floatin around for the staff earlier than that

gwyn would you like to reiterate in your own words?

LordePots
April 6th 2014


7925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

(just making fun)

I dunno tho Nick Greer did a review for a Deftones album like 4 months before its actual release and it never went away, so I guess there's some exceptions?


don't remember this, u sure he didnt have a promo?

Gwyn.
April 6th 2014


15161 Comments


lol I probably should've refreshed the page cuz I didn't see your comment when I posted, probably just posted almost at the same time s'all

don't remember this, u sure he didnt have a promo?


I'm fairly certain, and I don't think any band/label gives away a promo that early

I got it a little wrong though it was about a month and a half before the actual release, for Diamond Eyes

LordePots
April 6th 2014


7925 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

a month and a half is reasonable for a promo



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy