Swans The Seer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Frippertronics
December 5th 2014


4317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is their only album that I feel this way about. It's one of their greatest at one moment, very underwhelming at another.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2014


19025 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I only listen to this like 3 times a year so it preserves its effect. I can't imagine listening to this frequently without it becoming a chore. And honestly, who has that kind of time?

Digging: mewithoutYou - Pale Horses

Frippertronics
December 5th 2014


4317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Right. Plus, the vinyl tracklisting has a far better flow to it than the original. I always felt The Seer and Returns should end the album instead of being the mid-point. The Apostate was a poor choice for a closer imo.

treeqt.
December 5th 2014


13856 Comments


idk listening to your favorite albums a ton is super fucking weird anyway

deathschool
December 5th 2014


15613 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Changing the track list like that makes me feel like the flow is almost accidental though, and that's lame.

Digging: Da Mafia 6ix - Watch What U Wish...

Frippertronics
December 5th 2014


4317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

sure, but the change was a vital improvement to me.

LordePots
December 5th 2014


15950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

literally only potsy that hates that song






sharktooth too on this page alone dum dum

Digging: Ego Ella May - Zero

Frippertronics
December 5th 2014


4317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

last page tho



that Oxygen EP is a joke, what's the point?

LordePots
December 5th 2014


15950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wow fuck you frip u little btch

Frippertronics
December 5th 2014


4317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

well shit man, a shitty edit of a song that didn't need no edits in the first place and versions of the song

that have been available since 2009 at the earliest. Pointless, Pots.



love you too boo, hope you enjoy the sole vote for your EPs in the user best-of list circlejerk.

LordePots
December 5th 2014


15950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no i was refering to u sayin last page u btch stk

LordePots
December 5th 2014


15950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

love you too boo, hope you enjoy the sole vote for your EPs in the user best-of list circlejerk.




who did dat?

Frippertronics
December 5th 2014


4317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/forums/showpost.php?p=19194349&postcount=93



dis guy

LordePots
December 5th 2014


15950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

d'awe wub u frippybaby

FearThyEvil
December 6th 2014


13284 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Went from hating the shit out of this band to basically loving everything they put out.

GrandpaSeth3000
December 6th 2014


382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sharktooth too on this page alone dum dum
out of the opinions that matter ur the only one

that doesnt like it!



-gs3k

zakalwe
December 6th 2014


11237 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Shite

Digging: The Wake - Here Comes Everybody

Kman418
December 6th 2014


12065 Comments


i would probably really like this if i bothered to try it again

jtswope
December 6th 2014


2732 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bother to try it again.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 6th 2014


19025 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Um yeah



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy