Swans The Seer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Uranium
October 31st 2014


7381 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm 5ing this. It has to be done.

Alkemest
November 7th 2014


307 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Seer Returns is my new favorite song.





You have arrived

savaah
November 7th 2014


516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I have this image I can't shake when I listen to this and TBK.

It goes something like this.



There's a creative music class taking place in an art studio.

Students full hearted half decent efforts of aimless splashes on canvas adorn the walls.

In a circle sit the 'musicians' who take it in turns to play their pieces.

A folky strum here, a pleasant synth there.

Then here comes 'Swans' a bedraggled, withered 72yr old sat stark naked on the floor blathering on about Christ knows what starts shouting and hitting a chair.

All the arty people applaud."



lol, it sounds good when you are depressed though

Jackass
November 14th 2014


25 Comments


Gonna check this out today

BigPleb
November 23rd 2014


40254 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Isn't this record supposed to be terrifying?

BMDrummer
November 23rd 2014


11440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

zak i'd applaud too

BigPleb
November 23rd 2014


40254 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn, Lunacy is a damn gripping track.



Yourrrr childhoooooood, is ooooooverrrrr

Frippertronics
November 23rd 2014


3524 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yo childhood is ova

hamid95
December 5th 2014


134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I actually think I prefer this to To Be Kind. By a small margin.

LordePots
December 5th 2014


14484 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

To b kind way mo betta

Digging: Clarence Clarity - No Now

carouse
December 5th 2014


339 Comments


I prefer this to TBK by a large margin.

LordePots
December 5th 2014


14484 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

if this didnt start with the worst swans song ever made it might be a closer competition

Xenophanes
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2014


10721 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Agreed. I still haven't made it through the first song.

Digging: Mew - -

LordePots
December 5th 2014


14484 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

if i start on the first song i stop the album 3 minutes in. if i skip the first song i can listen to the whole album and enjoy it

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2014


18245 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Are you serious? Lunacy is awesome.

LordePots
December 5th 2014


14484 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i hate it :/

SharkTooth
December 5th 2014


8450 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

same here tbh

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2014


18245 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Like I get that it's fairly basic but the lyrics and chants are chilling and get me pumped up to listen to 2 hours of swans every single time

deathschool
December 5th 2014


14017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's weird that people hate Lunacy and like the rest of this album. Lunacy isn't by any means my favorite, but it's a very fitting opener.

Digging: The All Seeing Hand - Mechatronics

SharkTooth
December 5th 2014


8450 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I get that's the purpose, of that song. But really it's just a chore to get through for me personally



To Be Kind right from the first few seconds of Screenshot however has this creepy atmosphere combined with this almost evil sounding attitude that immediately grabs me.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy