Swans The Seer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LordePots
May 6th 2014


9306 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

but yea I agree, the worst thing about the word is that the people who use seem to automatically assume that soemthing is liked for x reason when there's no way they know why something is liked because there are literally dozens of reasons why somebody would like something, and when they're not assuming shit they're basically just saying that it's overrated because a lot of people happen to like it


i dunno for me its just really simple; ratings are an average of a set number of peoples individual ratings. its just data. of course statistics can be biased based on the breadth and demograph and a tonne of other factors but fuck if you think the average rating of something on sputnik is too high because it only reflects large amounts of fanboys 5'ing it and that you and your clique of haters would make the rating more accurately portray the worlds objective experience of it why don't you stfu and go tell all your hater friends to sign up to sputnik and rate it

Digging: Hiatus Kaiyote - By Fire

Uranium
May 6th 2014


7301 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Is that the one that's over 30mins of musicati drivel."

I remember when it came out I was like who the fuck has 30 minutes to just throw down for one song and little did i know i would end up listening to it like 20 times



LordePots
May 6th 2014


9306 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

well i mean whats the difference between listening to one 30 minute song or 30 one minute songs for an album

Uranium
May 7th 2014


7301 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

or 1,000,000 grindcore songs but true

i thought that part from 10-25 mins in the t/t was only worth hearing once but nah

FourthReich
May 7th 2014


18140 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the seer returns is goat swans

DrGonzo1937
May 7th 2014


6868 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

or 1,000,000 grindcore songs

lol

Digging: Marilyn Manson - The Pale Emperor

fallenbird
May 7th 2014


4122 Comments


Listening to To Be Kind right now. So far it's fucking sick.

LordePots
May 10th 2014


9306 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

relistening to this crud puddle rite now probs will like it a lot better

SharkTooth
May 10th 2014


6520 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I tried, it sucked balls

Digging: Boylan - ima rockstar im not a rockstar

aircycle
May 10th 2014


1023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

but what about the end of a piece of the sky

LordePots
May 10th 2014


9306 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this gets way better if u can get past the bullshit in the first 2 songs

FearThyEvil
May 10th 2014


12762 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't know, this album put me to sleep and not for a good reason. I loved older Swans releases though. I think this is really overrated and not that good at all.

FourthReich
May 10th 2014


18140 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i don't know

Veldin
May 10th 2014


1648 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Whole album is quite sexy to me. The ambient drone parts are just foreplay for the sexy times.

FourthReich
May 10th 2014


18140 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this gets way better if u can get past the bullshit in the first 2 songs


lol horrible opinon but i respect it

LordePots
May 10th 2014


9306 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@reich i just don't like those songs i think they are the worst two on the whole album and they prevented me from ever listening to this in full more than once before now which completely jaded me to some great tunes past them so no its not a horrible opinion its just me discovering that this album has some really great tracks that are well worth skipping the bullshit that is lunacy for

FourthReich
May 10th 2014


18140 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

imo it is a horrible fucking opinion thank you for sharing tho

LordePots
May 10th 2014


9306 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dude u are so damn gay on sputnik

Veldin
May 10th 2014


1648 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Totally agree about the vinyl tracklisting.

Veldin
May 10th 2014


1648 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Did yall see the semi-good, semi-shitty Pitchfork video for The Seer? Gira is a sweetheart.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy