Swans The Seer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


21476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

totally

Digging: Aspherium - The Fall of Therenia

Lakes.
May 14th 2013


28517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sup rection

Digging: Scott Walker and Sunn O))) - Soused

oltnabrick
May 14th 2013


31114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

u makn me nauseous

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2013


21476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

nm jo not jamming this thats 4 sure

Lakes.
May 14th 2013


28517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hehe

Uranium
May 14th 2013


7239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"But yea, it's cool to like them for their music too, intro of the title track is my favorite moment in music"

I would actually agree and say one of mine.

ProtossTheHero
May 22nd 2013


167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Almost shat myself in the middle section of Lunacy, don't do drugs kiddo$

KILL
May 22nd 2013


71965 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thats the lunacy of it

Digging: Exodus - Blood In, Blood Out

Polyethylene
May 22nd 2013


3184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Me too Baseline, instantly makes that the weakest track

Digging: Lucinda Williams - Car Wheels On A Gravel Road

Artuma
May 22nd 2013


14491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think exactly the monotonousness makes it so creepy

Digging: Fleurety - Min Tid Skal Komme

Polyethylene
May 22nd 2013


3184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nauseating repetition is this album's thing for sure, but that track just sounds kinda breathless/hysterical

Artuma
May 22nd 2013


14491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think it sets the atmosphere of the album perfectly but it doesn't stand out as much as some of the songs here imo

Polyethylene
May 22nd 2013


3184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah works awesome as an establishing track, but that's all I can really see it as

Lakes.
May 22nd 2013


28517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lunacy is great and this album would be about 5x better if every track was more concise

ProtossTheHero
May 22nd 2013


167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Everyones telling me to listen to their other shit, is it anything like this? Soundtracks for the blind was pretty nice but I liked this one better

Artuma
May 22nd 2013


14491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Children of God is highly recommended. their early stuff is nothing like this but really worth checking as well

ProtossTheHero
May 22nd 2013


167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Very weird, very cool so far, thanks

Artuma
May 22nd 2013


14491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no problem man

AStableReference
May 22nd 2013


1966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Check out their live album Swans are Dead. They rework a lot of their songs and jam them out quite a bit. There are also a few tracks that never made it on to any albums.

Digging: Scott Walker and Sunn O))) - Soused

Artuma
May 22nd 2013


14491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i haven't actually heard Swans Are Dead even though i have it on my computer. i've heard it's quite post-rockish

nothing can top Public Castration Is a Good Idea though, that's for sure



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy