Krallice Years Past Matter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sunn177
September 25th 2012



285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love this album so fuck all the haters!Theres so much variation to this album and I wish alot more BM bands did that or else I would be way more into BM.I always hear people talk about how true BM comes from Norway and american BM sucks but I feel like those people just don't even give american BM a chance.I won't lie I'm not much of a Agalloch fan or even a Natchmystium fan but I do think their approach to what they do is a nice breathe of fresh air to all these other bands that are ok with playing it safe a sticking a certain sound thats been done before which boring to me.

Digging: Soilent Green - Sewn Mouth Secrets

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2012



18028 Comments


how true BM comes from Norway and american BM sucks


no one says this

Digging: Huerco S - Colonial Patterns

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012



8743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i think if these guys were from norway they'd get the exact same kind of reception

i do agree that people who say they repeat riffs are wrong though because they absolutely do not and i'd like for them to point out an example where they do

and i don't mean in the same song, and they don't repeat the same riffs in each song more than most any other band

Tyrael
September 25th 2012



20738 Comments


American bm suckzzzz

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012



8743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

they just don't get the grim :]

mindleviticus
September 25th 2012



8164 Comments


lool liturgy

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2012



14986 Comments


"how true BM comes from Norway and american BM sucks"

this is a potential strawman, but to say that "no one says this" definitely seems wide of the mark. tons of people definitely hate on USBM allll the time

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2012



18028 Comments


no they dont

Xenophanes
Emeritus
September 25th 2012



10585 Comments


I'm sure there are people out there who do.

Digging: United Nations - The Next Four Years

plane
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2012



6085 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i do agree that people who say they repeat riffs are wrong though because they absolutely do not and i'd like for them to point out an example where they do

yah this

Sunn177
September 27th 2012



285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no they dont


I've talked with people at record stores and talked with people at shows about this and 9 times out of 10 they say that shit.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 30th 2012



8743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i've no problem with people disliking krallice

but the claim they repeat riffs is a blatant lie

it's not even an opinion, it's just a lie, plain and simple

greatlookingguy
September 30th 2012



594 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

agreed

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 30th 2012



8743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

you sure are a great looking guy! [:

zaruyache
September 30th 2012



5875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Eh he's like a 6.5/10

Digging: Sunwolf - Beholden To Nothing And No One

zaruyache
October 7th 2012



5875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

tons of people definitely hate on USBM allll the time


I thought people stopped doing that once USBM stopped sucking.

DarthMann
October 7th 2012



13476 Comments


whats usbm

zaruyache
October 7th 2012



5875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

United States Black Metal.


Listening to some of this again, does anyone get a Blut Aus Nord when listening to this band? Less
dissonance and evil, but it feels like the same idea, but with melody and higher notes used instead of
the lower mechanical grinding riffs BAN usually employ.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
October 7th 2012



8743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

not really, no

plane
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2012



6085 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Track 4 isssssssssssss soooo goooooooooood



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy