Krallice Years Past Matter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ire
November 2nd 2012



41749 Comments


dei or die cosmos style

Relinquished
November 2nd 2012



24468 Comments


cool

Oathbreaker
November 18th 2012



1649 Comments


pos'd cause shit band

Tyrael
November 18th 2012



20740 Comments


agreed

mangamusicfan
November 18th 2012



22 Comments


good review
still gonna check it out looks interesting if ya ask me!

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2012



8747 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i do find it really funny that lots of bands re-use riffs, deathspell omega literally re-use the same riff in 2 ep's (Diabolus Absconditus 6:45, opening riff of Mass Grave Aesthetics), the exact same riff. no one even mentions that and instead picks on a band that legitimately doesn't do that.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2012



18055 Comments


guess we just dont understand the cosmic bleepbloop theory of mick barrs chord entropy

Digging: Huerco S - Colonial Patterns

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2012



8747 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

guess not! :]

Tyrael
November 19th 2012



20740 Comments


yes

zaruyache
November 20th 2012



5891 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Noctus I think you're obsessing a little too much over one stupid joke in the review :-P

Digging: Sunwolf - Beholden To Nothing And No One

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
November 20th 2012



8747 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it's not really the review, a lot of people say it ]:

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I just tried to listen to this whole thing. nah man, nah.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this is my first try, and that was not my experience at all. I didn't get the impression that they were dense, and I certainly didn't feel like I was being beat over the head with a chair. It was nice, pretty black metal, but nothing exciting or original happened. I can't fault music for not being original, but an hour is a long time to listen to high-pitched shrieks and tremolo picking when nothing else happens.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'm not sure that's it, I think it's just a matter of preference. I don't listen to a lot of Black Metal, and am pretty specific about what I do like in the handful of BM albums I do jam from time to time.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah I knew that. I thought I would fall on the other side though, as quite a few of my "hipster" friends (listen to almost nothing but indie, very specific taste in metal) like this album. ah well.

there are a couple of songs here I would listen to again though, the 3rd and 4th ones I think? I'm not sure, they should use real track names haha.

Tyrael
December 8th 2012



20740 Comments


are you doing this deliberately just to piss me off?

Tyrael
December 8th 2012



20740 Comments


The song titles are year counts. The title is "years past matter", and the song titles are years counted after matter. So the first song is 7 years, the second is 8, etc.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"are you doing this deliberately just to piss me off?"

hahaha you can't be serious. I didn't know you liked this, sorry.

and that's cool about the track names, but that doesn't change what I said. i shouldn't have to know all that going in. I don't care, obviously, it was a minor little NIGGLE (as Irving would say) - it makes it difficult to talk about which tracks I actually enjoyed.

Tyrael
December 8th 2012



20740 Comments


I don't think it has a special meaning

it just goes with the complexity of the album I guess

this is brilliant imo

Tyrael
December 8th 2012



20740 Comments


'and that's cool about the track names, but that doesn't change what I said. i shouldn't have to know all that going in. I don't care, obviously, it was a minor little NIGGLE (as Irving would say) - it makes it difficult to talk about which tracks I actually enjoyed.'

You don't need to know those things to enjoy this :/

I would try to explain to you why I like this but that'd be nearly impossible

you can always read Pitchfork's review, it's pretty spot on



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy