Krallice Years Past Matter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2012


8945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

guess not! :]

Tyrael
November 19th 2012


20971 Comments


yes

zaruyache
November 20th 2012


7417 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Noctus I think you're obsessing a little too much over one stupid joke in the review :-P

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
November 20th 2012


8945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it's not really the review, a lot of people say it ]:

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I just tried to listen to this whole thing. nah man, nah.

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this is my first try, and that was not my experience at all. I didn't get the impression that they were dense, and I certainly didn't feel like I was being beat over the head with a chair. It was nice, pretty black metal, but nothing exciting or original happened. I can't fault music for not being original, but an hour is a long time to listen to high-pitched shrieks and tremolo picking when nothing else happens.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'm not sure that's it, I think it's just a matter of preference. I don't listen to a lot of Black Metal, and am pretty specific about what I do like in the handful of BM albums I do jam from time to time.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah I knew that. I thought I would fall on the other side though, as quite a few of my "hipster" friends (listen to almost nothing but indie, very specific taste in metal) like this album. ah well.

there are a couple of songs here I would listen to again though, the 3rd and 4th ones I think? I'm not sure, they should use real track names haha.

Tyrael
December 8th 2012


20971 Comments


are you doing this deliberately just to piss me off?

Tyrael
December 8th 2012


20971 Comments


The song titles are year counts. The title is "years past matter", and the song titles are years counted after matter. So the first song is 7 years, the second is 8, etc.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"are you doing this deliberately just to piss me off?"

hahaha you can't be serious. I didn't know you liked this, sorry.

and that's cool about the track names, but that doesn't change what I said. i shouldn't have to know all that going in. I don't care, obviously, it was a minor little NIGGLE (as Irving would say) - it makes it difficult to talk about which tracks I actually enjoyed.

Tyrael
December 8th 2012


20971 Comments


I don't think it has a special meaning

it just goes with the complexity of the album I guess

this is brilliant imo

Tyrael
December 8th 2012


20971 Comments


'and that's cool about the track names, but that doesn't change what I said. i shouldn't have to know all that going in. I don't care, obviously, it was a minor little NIGGLE (as Irving would say) - it makes it difficult to talk about which tracks I actually enjoyed.'

You don't need to know those things to enjoy this :/

I would try to explain to you why I like this but that'd be nearly impossible

you can always read Pitchfork's review, it's pretty spot on

Tyrael
December 8th 2012


20971 Comments


I have!

This and Diotima are the only ones I keep coming back to, though

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

'You don't need to know those things to enjoy this :/"

well no, I agree, but seeing as I'm finding little else to enjoy about this, I thought you were telling me that in an attempt to make me like this more...

or something

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

and I know why people like this and am cool with that, I just don't enjoy listening to this music. like, it makes my earholes sad and i dont like having sad earholes. m/ on regardless

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah i know... you didnt think i was implying that did you?

Xenophanes
Emeritus
December 14th 2012


10663 Comments


this is actually pree sweet

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta III - Saturnian Poetry

Tyrael
December 14th 2012


20971 Comments


I love you a little bit more now

Xenophanes
Emeritus
December 14th 2012


10663 Comments


How is that even possible?? ; ]



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy