Four Tet Pink
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
plane
Staff Reviewer
September 20th 2012


6099 Comments


This album does not flow like Rounds or Love. Barely flows at all

mindleviticus
September 20th 2012


8325 Comments


Is that a bad or good thing?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
September 20th 2012


31475 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

A little

It's a really good selection of tracks, just not an amazing album

Digging: Hyperdub - Hyperdub 10.4

patrickfannon
September 25th 2012


886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey Dev, great review. I'm really liking this a lot, though I definitely agree that this lacks the cohesiveness of There Is Love In You. Four Tet is one of the most distinctly melodic electronic artists that I've come across in my limited experience, and I think this accounts for why I love his work so much. It's also very textured and emotionally profound, which I also dig. Can you recommend anything from this year that's similar to this?

lauriej
September 27th 2012


1712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

whoaa just heard lion for the first time, so good

i treat this as a compilation really

Funeralopolis
September 27th 2012


11752 Comments


i treat this album as a delightful paper weight

Digging: Waxahatchee - Cerulean Salt

Strider
October 6th 2012


4598 Comments


I'm liking it, except for Jupiters

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2012


6504 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

But Lion...

Digging: Recondite - Iffy

MaskAtTheMasquerade
October 8th 2012


2888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

* something somethin *

I REMEMBER HOW U WALKED AWAY

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2012


31475 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah same, but at the time he started to release these tracks there was no indication that they would be included in an album of sorts

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
October 29th 2012


6504 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

So uh... Remix of the year?
http://soundcloud.com/four-tet/lion-jamie-xx-remix

lauriej
November 25th 2012


1712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's up there, thing is the happa remix of jupiters is also pretty great. really enjoying the direction hebden is heading

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 25th 2012


23964 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"So uh... Remix of the year?"

dude, Four Tet's Ultraista remix. have you heard it? have you heard the original?

original: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9vRtx8cICvs
four tet remix (one of the best tracks of the year, straight up): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1bMR83ZI7m8

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
December 24th 2012


7145 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nvm

bodiesinflight57
January 6th 2013


870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Shocked at how well this record works tbh. Some really great stuff. First two tracks don't really do anything for me though, and "Pinnacles" seems misplaced as a closer.

mindleviticus
January 6th 2013


8325 Comments


Ocoras is so good

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2013


6504 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Lion and Pyramids

mindleviticus
January 6th 2013


8325 Comments


hung ni hi never hi walk the weddeth - pyramids

MaskAtTheMasquerade
January 6th 2013


2888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lmao love that

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
March 10th 2013


7145 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

His leaked JT remix, for those of you interested (I love it):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TVwtBBpkAJc



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy