Ash Borer Cold of Ages
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zaruyache
August 21st 2012


8074 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think the songwriting has definitely improved, but I personally prefer the better production as

well




The variety definitely adds something to the music--they're not just a more aggressive WitTR clone

anymore, but I think the production seems to take power away from what this could have been.

Ovrot
August 23rd 2012


10595 Comments


ash boner rules m/

kitsch
August 23rd 2012


5110 Comments


wow reviewer really doesnt know anything about this band

dominick fernow is behind it and he's a music veteran for 20+ years, doing noise music

most ash borer stuff comes out on hospital productions which is an INDUSTRIAL label

deathofasalesman
August 23rd 2012


5882 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Listening to this for the first time today. Pretty good stuff so far. I like the variety.

Wizard
August 23rd 2012


19790 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wow reviewer really doesnt know anything about this band



Why, because he doesn't fuck up the review with irrelevant details? Who cares what label or how long the singer has been in the industry. Besides, this was released on Profound Lore and there's a reason why Kyle went the direction he did with the review because they moved up in the label world.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 23rd 2012


16138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

wow reviewer really doesnt know anything about this band



dominick fernow is behind it and he's a music veteran for 20+ years, doing noise music



most ash borer stuff comes out on hospital productions which is an INDUSTRIAL label




Can't tell if serious or...

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
August 23rd 2012


16691 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the fuck are you on about this is ash borer not ash pool i know the difference

Digging: Drudkh - Microcosmos

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 23rd 2012


16138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, I wish I knew myself. Hospital hasn't released any of Ash Borer's material lol.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
August 23rd 2012


16691 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

He's confused this band with Ash Pool i think

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 23rd 2012


16138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ah, yeah. Should've made that connection myself.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
August 23rd 2012


16691 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

speaking of ash pool his latest release isn't half bad, better than i was expecting considering the quality of his material as of late

Skrapyard
August 23rd 2012


595 Comments


Ash Borer on Hospital? That just wouldn't be right.

Hospital an industrial label? We must not be looking at the same catalogues. (Though they have released some great industrial/rhythmic noise albums...)

"speaking of ash pool his latest release isn't half bad, better than i was expecting considering the quality of his material as of late"
I still don't think it compares to any of the first five albums (except "Black Bondage in the North"... that was pretty boring), but yeah, it was a nice change considering how bad the last full-length was. I dig a few tracks on "World Turns on its Hinge" but that second LP was just terrible. 'Big bang black metal' my ass.

zaruyache
August 23rd 2012


8074 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

No guys Fernow is the guy that's really behind this band, he was like the Nader Sadek of black metal i'm pretty sure.

Skrapyard
August 24th 2012


595 Comments


Fucking spam bots...

zaruyache
August 25th 2012


8074 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ghaal heard that "the devil wears Prada" and took it as a challenge.

Hawks
August 26th 2012


36073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck I love this.

Digging: Drawn - A New World?

MoosechriS
August 26th 2012


5097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Need to listen to this a bit more

ffs
August 26th 2012


4932 Comments


still havent even listened to s/t im so behind gosh

Tyrael
August 26th 2012


20988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you should listen to the s/t first, definitely

zaruyache
August 26th 2012


8074 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

S/T is better but this has more diversity.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy