Oddland The Treachery of Senses
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Acanthus
August 16th 2012



9511 Comments


I can't play at all :/ but listening to this really just turns into one long track with clean vocals for me. Need to give it a few more (have listened 3x so far) but I'm not being pulled in by the overall package, just the instrumentation.

Digging: Ayria - Hearts for Bullets

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2012



7165 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

At the beginning I have difficulty adjusting to this exclusively clean vocals too. I still don't really think they're the strongest aspect of the disc, but I somehow got used to them.

Digging: Floor - Oblation

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2012



7165 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Jethro42:
Yeah. I knew you'd like it dude.


Jethro42
August 16th 2012



12052 Comments


Needs to get featured m/

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2012



7165 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

m/ & p/

It'd be cool, but the record is too old to get featured according to the site's policy. Anyway, the band also liked the review, which is really flattering.

Jethro42
August 16th 2012



12052 Comments


Understandable!

TheNotrap
October 3rd 2012



7821 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Enjoyable debut.

Good work as always, have a pos.

jrowa001
October 3rd 2012



8749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

solid album, nice review

mursu
February 6th 2013



253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like this album a lot. I think that the vocals are great. At first the they felt like that they didn't really fit the music, but I just needed to get used to them. And the singer is amazing live.

Digging: I-Exist - Humanity Vol. II

koden530
March 23rd 2013



2 Comments


Does anyone else think that some of his vocals sound like Opeth's cleans? I personally find it quite
similar. Just my two cents though.

mursu
March 26th 2013



253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Maybe a little bit



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy