Black Light Burns The Moment You Realize You're Going To Fall
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Acanthus
August 13th 2012


9543 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Pretty fun album so far, though nothings blown me away yet :/

Edit: Call me crazy but sometimes Borlands voice reminds me of The Rev. Horton Heat.

Digging: The Knife - Deep Cuts

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2012


3441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dev, what's the point in asking for a feature a day or a week after posting a review ?

Digging: Mark Lanegan - Phantom Radio

Rastapunk
August 14th 2012


738 Comments


This review made me check them out. Pos'd

Rastapunk
August 14th 2012


738 Comments


And you guys ask for features? How does that work?

BassDemon333
August 14th 2012


3399 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I mean it was never my intention to just go out and ask for a feature immediately after I posted my review, but you got it anyway its all good haha.

Digging: Slipknot - .5: The Gray Chapter

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2012


7417 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

@Rastapunk:
You just ask Mods for a feature in exchange for some sexual favors of course.


Digging: Dope Body - Lifer

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2012


6196 Comments


You just ask Mods for a feature in exchange for some sexual favors of course.

haha I second that :-P

Seriously now, you go to the forums on the meds thread in the sputnikmusic hyper-thread and ask for your review to be considered for a feature, because you think it is well written, the band/album you are describing deserves more love etc etc.

Digging: Alkoholizer - Free Beer... Surf's Up!!!

Pentagon
August 14th 2012


1998 Comments


"The album in places does sound very similar to With Teeth and some of Manson's work."
The bassist and keyboardist are from NIN, i think, i may be wrong though

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2012


7417 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

Yes. Danny Lohner is most certainly in this band.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2012


3441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Pentagon - No, he changed the lineup for this record. Freese and Lohner recorded Cruel Melody back in 2007 and the people on this release are Nick Annis, Dennis Sanders and Marshall Kilpatric. I haven't heard of these guys before

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2012


7417 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

Yeah. You're right, which doesn't change the fact that it sounds a lot like NIN in places, probably even more than the first album.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2012


3441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

As far as I know, Wes was supposed to join Nine Inch Nails on tour in 2005, but he didn't because Reznor didn't want him with makeup on stage. Also, in 2008, he played some shows with Marilyn Manson and recorded some songs with the band before Manson fired him and talked shit about Borland like he usually does about past members.

Still, there's a big NIN influence all over the record.

Deadwing42
August 14th 2012


140 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sweet, I can't wait to listen to this. Cruel Melody was very enjoyable.

Dunpeal
August 15th 2012


3687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0



this was a fun album. not surprising from Wes

Dunpeal
August 15th 2012


3687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0



orly?? dude Wes has always been the quirky/playful fuk in Limp. I have his OG side project Big Dumb Face lying around somewhere. it's quirky as shit. nothing like this tho

Dunpeal
August 15th 2012


3687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0



lol

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2012


3441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wish they'd come somewhere near me when they'll be touring Europe.

misterbananagrabber
August 19th 2012


13 Comments


Cruel Melody has a bunch of good tracks on it, this sounds like an interesting record based on the review.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
August 20th 2012


3441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It really is. However, it's a bit different from Cruel Melody, this one is more expansive and somewhat more odd-structured than CM (which is pretty much straight forward)

severthety
September 24th 2012


8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If anybody gets a chance to see them live do so. I just saw them in Austin at the Dirty Dogs, and it was mind blowing.Wes was full of energy and played the frontman very well. Anybody that loved Cruel Melody and The Moment you Realize... would appreciate their live show.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy