Niechec Smierc w miekkim futerku
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 12th 2012


31782 Comments


Yeah, need to check this

Digging: Phace - Shape The Random

Rev
August 12th 2012


9461 Comments


I find most fusion to be really cheesy sounding, should I still check this? It sounds rad

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 13th 2012


4958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This has more in common with free jazz than most fusion. It's not your typical stupid post 70s cheesy jazz record.

Xenophanes
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012


10702 Comments


gotta check

Digging: Imperial Triumphant - Abyssal Gods

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012


4466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Reverend

Jazz Fusion, by nature, is a very intense genre. It emphasizes on the performance of solo instrumentation in traditional Jazz, but the music is orchestrated in a "Rock-oriented" style and features atributes from rock subgenres like Prog and psych. the songs tend to be a bit long and filled with grandiose complex musicianship- making it hard to get into for the average person.



This album, on the other hand, is a little lighter and isnt all about crazy musicianship or lengthy passages like the average Fusion album. It kind of mixes a more accesible style of hard bop and cool jazz while adding a bit of ambient electric touches to the music. It has moments of chaos like Fusion, but its much more restrained and easier to grasp.



In think you should give it a try man. See what you think.

Calc
August 13th 2012


12527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

check it its amazing...4 good jazz albums in a year and i've never listened to jazz before this year

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012


31782 Comments


Did you remember to buy new milk?

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012


10413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"This album, on the other hand, is a little lighter and isnt all about crazy musicianship or lengthy passages like the average Fusion album. It kind of mixes a more accesible style of hard bop and cool jazz while adding a bit of ambient electric touches to the music. It has moments of chaos like Fusion, but its much more restrained and easier to grasp."



Omg this sounds like my kinda thing.



Nice review man, gotta check this out. :]

mindleviticus
August 13th 2012


8387 Comments


Sweet review. Album's fucking amazing. Niespokojny Relaks is probably the best song on here.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012


31782 Comments


We keep running out of milk

MichaelSnoxall
August 13th 2012


12163 Comments


I got this like a week or two ago when I saw it on Potsy's list, but I've still yet to listen to it.

MichaelSnoxall
August 13th 2012


12163 Comments


"you buy groceries every morning? sounds like you are an incredibly efficient shopper."

Rich and inefficient shopper.

ZedO
August 13th 2012


1096 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haa, I like that cover art, and I have a feeling Smierc w miekkim futerku will be my kind of thing, pos hard brother!

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012


3554 Comments


I haven't heard of these guys, but your review makes me want to listen to them right away. Pos.

Digging: Elder (USA-MA) - Lore

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012


6514 Comments


Excellent review, pos.

Will check this out.

Digging: Trial (SWE) - Vessel

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012


7503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

I didn't realize it was released anywhere outside Poland. Great music and review.

Digging: Hawk Eyes - Everything Is Fine

ZedO
August 13th 2012


1096 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

damn great album, is the band from Poland? greg, what does "Smierc w miekkim futerku" mean?

ZedO
August 13th 2012


1096 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great album title too, thanks...

Calc
August 13th 2012


12527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol google translate has no idea...

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 13th 2012


4958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Death In The Soft Fur - google translate... lol



Niechec is Reluctance as well



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy