Niechec Smierc w miekkim futerku
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 12th 2012



30298 Comments


Yeah, need to check this

Digging: L'Orange - The Orchid Days

Rev
August 12th 2012



9292 Comments


I find most fusion to be really cheesy sounding, should I still check this? It sounds rad

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 13th 2012



4830 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This has more in common with free jazz than most fusion. It's not your typical stupid post 70s cheesy jazz record.

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins®

Xenophanes
Emeritus
August 13th 2012



10553 Comments


gotta check

Digging: Saintseneca - Dark Arc

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012



4339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Reverend
Jazz Fusion, by nature, is a very intense genre. It emphasizes on the performance of solo instrumentation in traditional Jazz, but the music is orchestrated in a "Rock-oriented" style and features atributes from rock subgenres like Prog and psych. the songs tend to be a bit long and filled with grandiose complex musicianship- making it hard to get into for the average person.

This album, on the other hand, is a little lighter and isnt all about crazy musicianship or lengthy passages like the average Fusion album. It kind of mixes a more accesible style of hard bop and cool jazz while adding a bit of ambient electric touches to the music. It has moments of chaos like Fusion, but its much more restrained and easier to grasp.

In think you should give it a try man. See what you think.

Calc
August 13th 2012



10874 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

check it its amazing...4 good jazz albums in a year and i've never listened to jazz before this year

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012



30298 Comments


Did you remember to buy new milk?

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"This album, on the other hand, is a little lighter and isnt all about crazy musicianship or lengthy passages like the average Fusion album. It kind of mixes a more accesible style of hard bop and cool jazz while adding a bit of ambient electric touches to the music. It has moments of chaos like Fusion, but its much more restrained and easier to grasp."

Omg this sounds like my kinda thing.

Nice review man, gotta check this out. :]

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

mindleviticus
August 13th 2012



7940 Comments


Sweet review. Album's fucking amazing. Niespokojny Relaks is probably the best song on here.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012



30298 Comments


We keep running out of milk

MichaelSnoxall
August 13th 2012



12163 Comments


I got this like a week or two ago when I saw it on Potsy's list, but I've still yet to listen to it.

MichaelSnoxall
August 13th 2012



12163 Comments


"you buy groceries every morning? sounds like you are an incredibly efficient shopper."

Rich and inefficient shopper.

ZedO
August 13th 2012



1096 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haa, I like that cover art, and I have a feeling Smierc w miekkim futerku will be my kind of thing, pos hard brother!

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012



3160 Comments


I haven't heard of these guys, but your review makes me want to listen to them right away. Pos.

Digging: Chevelle - La Gargola

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012



5612 Comments


Excellent review, pos.

Will check this out.

Digging: Mekong Delta - In A Mirror Darkly

greg84
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012



7162 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

I didn't realize it was released anywhere outside Poland. Great music and review.

Digging: Floor - Oblation

ZedO
August 13th 2012



1096 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

damn great album, is the band from Poland? greg, what does "Smierc w miekkim futerku" mean?

ZedO
August 13th 2012



1096 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great album title too, thanks...

Calc
August 13th 2012



10874 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol google translate has no idea...

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 13th 2012



4830 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Death In The Soft Fur - google translate... lol

Niechec is Reluctance as well



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy