Yellowcard Southern Air
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 12th 2012


16769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Sleep in the snow is definitely my favorite right now

Digging: Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

NorwichScene
August 12th 2012


1494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Excellent album, not quite superb yet after 2 listens

Digging: From Indian Lakes - Able Bodies

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 12th 2012


16769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It'll grow

KSK1
August 12th 2012


4094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Here I Am Alive is the only one I don't like. The rest of the songs all rule.

nash1311
August 12th 2012


1754 Comments


^ yessir

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 12th 2012


16769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

If that's the song you like least, then that's the one that will probably become a hit. That's how it always seems to work lol

skoopy48
August 12th 2012


1560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wow, yellowcard albums dont typically grow on me too much, but this sure is, raising to a 4

nash1311
August 12th 2012


1754 Comments


I think this album really has fluidity going for it.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 12th 2012


20055 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Am I the only one who likes here I am, alive?

Digging: Trophy Eyes - Mend, Move On

nash1311
August 13th 2012


1754 Comments


It is better than I first gave it credit for but it isn't my favorite

joshieboy12345
August 13th 2012


5371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've got to agree with Here I Am Alive, probably the only song that l didn't particularly like. This album grows on you, it takes a few listens of the whole album for it to really sink in but that's what makes a great album, an ability to grow on the listener and lasting value.

controlled
August 13th 2012


468 Comments


has anyone else noticed that there's always some form of sunshine going on on YC album covers?

kman123
August 13th 2012


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

100% agree on Ten. Was brought to tears after really listening to the lyrics. Amazing review.

WhiteNoise
August 13th 2012


3243 Comments


Unfortunately I just can't get into this. Been a fan since Ocean Avenue but with each new release they just seem to play it even more save and each song on here sounds the same...

Lights and Sounds was my favourite, it was so fun seeing them try something different but it looks like their fans didn't.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012


16769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I don't see it as playing it safe, they just found a sound that works for them and have been really consistent

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012


16769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'm don't dislike Here I Am Alive, and I think it is a solid candidate for a radio-friendly single, but it's probably one of the simplest/most uninteresting songs on here.

skoopy48
August 13th 2012


1560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think you need to listen to the album again cwhit

D41V30N
August 13th 2012


949 Comments


Diggin'. Great review, Sowing.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2012


16769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Thanks, glad you're enjoying the album.

I've been a fan of YC for as long as I can remember, and even when I didn't like something they'd do initially (WYTTSY for instance) it would always end up winning me over. This has to be my second favorite album of theirs (right behind OA). It's great to hear them continuing to make music, and I think this review reflects not only how personal their music is to me, but also to all of their fans.

Dreakon
August 13th 2012


368 Comments


I listen to Ten every time I bust a nut.

But seriously, love that song.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy