Yellowcard Southern Air
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sanders
August 11th 2012



2341 Comments


Speaking of which:

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_ley08nlmqL1qaf389.gif

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 11th 2012



15335 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Thank god for you Sanders

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus

ProjectFreak
August 11th 2012



1293 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"I remember hearing Way Away on a Madden soundtrack"
Wait, I'm not the only one who first heard Yellowcard that way?! I was introduced to so much good music through EA Sports games, NHL 04 was my first exposure to Brand New.

also Sowing I feel ya, I sometimes get in moods where I just think "ugh, music isn't good anymore, nothing impresses me, i listen to too much" and then something comes along and just blows me away. It happens.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 11th 2012



15335 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

NHL 04 was my first exposure to Brand New.

Me too!

iSkane
August 11th 2012



840 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review. Couldn't agree with it more. Such a good album, just making the end of the year list more awesome.

Tyrael
August 11th 2012



20740 Comments


'http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_ley08nlmqL1qaf389.gif'

hotness

steamedturtle
August 11th 2012



7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I never used to be a YC fan back in the day.. pop-punk just never was my thing. When they got back together and came out with WYTTSY I thought it was absolutely a step in the right direction, but Summer Air has officially made me a YC fan. I've had it on repeat for two days. I'm actually going back and enjoying Paper Walls and Lights & Sounds more now. Cool.

Great review, Sowing! Shared it with a few people.

ABjordanMM
August 11th 2012



1361 Comments


Great review. Gonna check this out.

camaraderie
August 11th 2012



988 Comments


Excellent review, wow.

Knott-
Emeritus
August 11th 2012



10194 Comments


when I wrote about this i wanted to write something this huge because i think the album deserves it thoroughly both on its own and in the context of their discography but i didn't so i'm glad you did

IamInExile
August 11th 2012



34 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sleep in the snow! Sleep in the snow!
Great review as per usual sowing

MisanthropicElf
August 11th 2012



98 Comments


An enjoyable read.

Vespiion
August 11th 2012



1221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Monumental review. Can't wait to give it a listen.

Digging: BADBADNOTGOOD - BBNG2

joshieboy12345
August 11th 2012



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Absolutely fantastic review. I've never been into Yellowcard, but this interview has persuaded me to download this. Once again, awesome review!

Digging: Rise Against - The Black Market

KSK1
August 11th 2012



4072 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album is fucking fantastic. Review as well.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 11th 2012



15335 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Thanks guys!

nash1311
August 12th 2012



1754 Comments


I was wondering where KSK1 has been haha. And Sowing about this band and your life... Anberlin's Never Take Friendship Personal and Death Cab's Transatlanticism are that way for me. Hit me at major times in my life. I'm not sure there is a band like that for me but definitely those albums.

nash1311
August 12th 2012



1754 Comments


But I definitely agree listening to too much music makes you not connect to things as well you just hear it superficially

Muisc4Life26
August 12th 2012



2490 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Amazing album!! My favorite is Sleep in the Snow..that song has great vocals,
awesome chorus,beautiful violin and overall the best song on the album. But all of the songs are great.

joshieboy12345
August 12th 2012



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gave this a few listens, and l am seriously loving this. Brilliant album, everything about it is great. Key's vocals are the highlight and the extremely personal lyrics in Ten. Favorite song though has got to be A Vicious Kind.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy