Yellowcard Southern Air
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
joshieboy12345
August 3rd 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's summer, enjoy the weather man.

theimponderablebeast
August 6th 2013



3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tuwZ6MJUWoQ&list=SPKAm0swRNcksAzJMm73qisjvcYnOKSt6Q Ocean Avenue Acoustic full album stream!

joshieboy12345
August 6th 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sweet.

Captain Civic
August 13th 2013



280 Comments


I haven't listened to these guys since Ocean Avenue, and the singer's voice has markedly improved. I'm interested.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2013



15556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is my second favorite album by them behind Ocean Avenue. If you like YC at all you should listen to this.

Digging: The War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2013



28374 Comments


not sure if you've ever heard thrice but thrice is actually alot better than this shit

Digging: Kimbra - The Golden Echo

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2013



28374 Comments


u guys should check out thrice

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2013



28374 Comments


just a tip

:D

HypedMerchant
August 13th 2013



329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not enough hardcore influences for andcas
"where da easycore at"

HypedMerchant
August 13th 2013



329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah but i noticed you havent reviewed anything lately ):

Cygnatti
August 13th 2013



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

idk, I dig his vocals for sure. and their style is more akin to early 2000s pop punx which is oft enjoyable.

Decayingmajesty
August 13th 2013



5394 Comments


Awesome album.

HypedMerchant
August 13th 2013



329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yes, early 2000 pop punk sound is better than the typical now pop punk sound, but i have to admit that yellowcard's violin
does a lot for the band, a lot more than i thought i would appreciate

Cygnatti
August 13th 2013



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

agreed, it's a gimmick for sure, but it works!

HypedMerchant
August 13th 2013



329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@andcas bummer, your reviews are good. i was just kidding though, i respect your tastes and i only use easycore sarcastically

joshieboy12345
November 16th 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still the best review on this site by far.

DreamAgain
March 2nd 2014



250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I still listen to this album every day.. it's easily their best.. and dare I say a pop punk masterpiece.

joshieboy12345
March 21st 2014



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They've started to make a new album apparently. Keen.

unaMUSEd
March 21st 2014



1025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sucks that the drummer left the band, hopefully it doesn't affect the quality of their music.

Digging: Of Mice and Men - Restoring Force

osmark86
March 21st 2014



3899 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the drummer left? damn, big shoes to fill.

Digging: Spectral Lore - III



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy