Yellowcard Southern Air
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
joshieboy12345
August 3rd 2013


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's summer, enjoy the weather man.

theimponderablebeast
August 6th 2013


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tuwZ6MJUWoQ&list=SPKAm0swRNcksAzJMm73qisjvcYnOKSt6Q Ocean Avenue Acoustic full album stream!

joshieboy12345
August 6th 2013


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sweet.

Captain Civic
August 13th 2013


280 Comments


I haven't listened to these guys since Ocean Avenue, and the singer's voice has markedly improved. I'm interested.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2013


16141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is my second favorite album by them behind Ocean Avenue. If you like YC at all you should listen to this.

Digging: Alt-J - This Is All Yours

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2013


28581 Comments


not sure if you've ever heard thrice but thrice is actually alot better than this shit

Digging: Chris Brown - X

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2013


28581 Comments


u guys should check out thrice

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2013


28581 Comments


just a tip

:D

HypedMerchant
August 13th 2013


333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not enough hardcore influences for andcas
"where da easycore at"

HypedMerchant
August 13th 2013


333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah but i noticed you havent reviewed anything lately ):

Cygnatti
August 13th 2013


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

idk, I dig his vocals for sure. and their style is more akin to early 2000s pop punx which is oft enjoyable.

Digging: Jon Hopkins - Immunity

HypedMerchant
August 13th 2013


333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yes, early 2000 pop punk sound is better than the typical now pop punk sound, but i have to admit that yellowcard's violin
does a lot for the band, a lot more than i thought i would appreciate

Cygnatti
August 13th 2013


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

agreed, it's a gimmick for sure, but it works!

HypedMerchant
August 13th 2013


333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@andcas bummer, your reviews are good. i was just kidding though, i respect your tastes and i only use easycore sarcastically

joshieboy12345
November 16th 2013


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still the best review on this site by far.

DreamAgain
March 2nd 2014


263 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I still listen to this album every day.. it's easily their best.. and dare I say a pop punk masterpiece.

joshieboy12345
March 21st 2014


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They've started to make a new album apparently. Keen.

unaMUSEd
March 21st 2014


1079 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sucks that the drummer left the band, hopefully it doesn't affect the quality of their music.

Digging: Yellowcard - Lift a Sail

osmark86
March 21st 2014


4206 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the drummer left? damn, big shoes to fill.

Sanders
March 21st 2014


2352 Comments


ahh shit has he really? he was class



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy