Yellowcard Southern Air
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toxin.
March 29th 2013


12859 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"i don't know you were just surprised that i have over 1,000 ratings so I figure maybe you give albums more time to digest than me"

haha it wasn't that you have over 1000 but rather that you have one after an apparently recent ratings wipe

joshieboy12345
March 29th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My ratings weren't wiped?

toxin.
May 7th 2013


12859 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

telescope is such a great song, why is the chorus so bad lol

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2013


19340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I always thought the chorus was cheesy as fuck, but it kind of grew on me. It's not deep or anything, but just like with any song on this record, if you listen to it enough it'll get stuck in your head.

Digging: FKA Twigs - M3LL155X

Tyrael
May 18th 2013


21003 Comments


lol

any pop song can get stuck in your head too that doesn't mean its a good song

toxin.
May 18th 2013


12859 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah i'm with ty on this one. it's gotten stuck in my head before but when listening to the song, it's such a disappointment considering how much i like the pre-chorus.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2013


19340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah i can see why...i just don't mind the chorus i guess

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 6th 2013


19340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Who's excited for the ocean avenue acoustic album?

toxin.
June 6th 2013


12859 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

me, me! also excited for the sowing review that will accompany it!

Sanders
June 6th 2013


2398 Comments


meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
June 6th 2013


20806 Comments


i'm looking forward to it. i thought them doing an acoustic album for when you're through thinking was kind of pointless but doing it for ocean avenue actually makes sense.

Digging: The Byrds - Ballad of Easy Rider

Sanders
June 6th 2013


2398 Comments


a "not me" would have sufficed

joshieboy12345
June 7th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

andcas is spewing with excitement.

CK
June 7th 2013


6054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Rivertown Blues is utterly beautiful

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2013


19340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The title track is emerging as perhaps my favorite

toxin.
June 7th 2013


12859 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

probably my least favorite, along with always summer

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2013


19340 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Really? That surprises me.



My ranking after a year to digest everything would be:



Awakening

Sleep In The Snow

Southern Air

Rivertown Blues

Always Summer

A Vicious Kind

Telescope

Here I Am Alive

Ten

Surface of the Sun



theacademy
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2013


29140 Comments


why the fuck would anybody listen to yellowcard when limp bizkit dropped the unquestionable truth part 1 like mad years ago

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2013


29140 Comments


yellowcard sux my chemical romance rules fucking deal with it

toxin.
June 7th 2013


12859 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I thought you loved Ten?

My ranking is completely different actually (A Vicious Kind is probably my favorite), but I also can't give this anything higher than a 3 in good faith.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy