Yellowcard Southern Air
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 29th 2013


20162 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i don't know you were just surprised that i have over 1,000 ratings so I figure maybe you give albums more time to digest than me. For me it just depends on the album sometimes i'll know i like it after like 2 listens and sometimes it takes more time to sink in. I actually used to have over 1,500 ratings

Digging: Johann Sebastian Bach - Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major, BWV 1050

NorwichScene
March 29th 2013


1525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

40 hours a week crikey. I prob listen to 20-30

Cygnatti
March 29th 2013


22355 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Atari has more ratings than I do already!

Don't make me access the hipster channel on spotify! I'll do it too! It'll kill my ears, but I'll do it!

Digging: Jerry Lee Lewis - Live at the Star Club, Hamburg

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 29th 2013


20162 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i've been thinking of asking for another ratings wipe actually it's addicting i don't know why considering my pie chart turns out the same very time lol

toxin.
March 29th 2013


12805 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"i don't know you were just surprised that i have over 1,000 ratings so I figure maybe you give albums more time to digest than me"
haha it wasn't that you have over 1000 but rather that you have one after an apparently recent ratings wipe

joshieboy12345
March 29th 2013


5371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My ratings weren't wiped?

toxin.
May 7th 2013


12805 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

telescope is such a great song, why is the chorus so bad lol

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2013


16947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I always thought the chorus was cheesy as fuck, but it kind of grew on me. It's not deep or anything, but just like with any song on this record, if you listen to it enough it'll get stuck in your head.

Digging: Low Roar - 0

Tyrael
May 18th 2013


20977 Comments


lol

any pop song can get stuck in your head too that doesn't mean its a good song

toxin.
May 18th 2013


12805 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah i'm with ty on this one. it's gotten stuck in my head before but when listening to the song, it's such a disappointment considering how much i like the pre-chorus.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2013


16947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah i can see why...i just don't mind the chorus i guess

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 6th 2013


16947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Who's excited for the ocean avenue acoustic album?

toxin.
June 6th 2013


12805 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

me, me! also excited for the sowing review that will accompany it!

Sanders
June 6th 2013


2361 Comments


meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
June 6th 2013


20162 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'm looking forward to it. i thought them doing an acoustic album for when you're through thinking was kind of pointless but doing it for ocean avenue actually makes sense.

Sanders
June 6th 2013


2361 Comments


a "not me" would have sufficed

joshieboy12345
June 7th 2013


5371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

andcas is spewing with excitement.

CK
June 7th 2013


4952 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Rivertown Blues is utterly beautiful

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 7th 2013


16947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The title track is emerging as perhaps my favorite

toxin.
June 7th 2013


12805 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

probably my least favorite, along with always summer



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy