Yellowcard Southern Air
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toxin.
March 29th 2013


12625 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

never heard of them but sounds like a blast.
7-8 hour road trip huh? not gonna lie, can't say it sounds like fun, even with awesome music haha.

CaptainHadouken
March 29th 2013


1960 Comments


lol its gonna be dumb, especially when i hit the dallas area lol. SATB are old 80's post rock. Its good stuff.

toxin.
March 29th 2013


12625 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

haha, hope the occasion makes up for the road trip then

CaptainHadouken
March 29th 2013


1960 Comments


Same here, i'll have the weekend at least. I have to wait to leave til early this morning due to some last minute work crap.

joshieboy12345
March 29th 2013


5371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Their 2 post hiatus albums have gotten solid playings in my car.

NeoSpaz
March 29th 2013


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This didn't have the replay value of their previous one.

joshieboy12345
March 29th 2013


5371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like both equally.

CaptainHadouken
March 29th 2013


1960 Comments


Yeah ive added this to my ipod and seeing if i can dig up the older albums. Might still have them on here.

NeoSpaz
March 29th 2013


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is kinda like, an average release, the others had a bit more enjoyment

DegausserGuernica24
March 29th 2013


1134 Comments


Honorable mention to SowingSeason for getting me addicted to this album.

toxin.
March 29th 2013


12625 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think the uptempo tracks on WYTTSY are infinitely better than those on here. They just feel so fresh and vital, whereas on here it's the slower songs that are better.

The exception is 'Awakening' which would fit perfectly on WYTTSY

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 29th 2013


19933 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Atari, damn but I mean I might listen more considering I sit on the computer doing homework or chilling. But you've had more years of listening to music haha"

I really doubt that lol I listen to music from 8:30 to 5 monday throuth friday then i get off work and go look for albums to listen to on spotify while i wait for my fiance to get home. The only time i'm not listening to music is if we're watching a movie/TV or i'm not home or at work.

Digging: Coldworld - Melancholie

toxin.
March 29th 2013


12625 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

oh that's way more than 40 hours/ week then.

I probably listen ~4-10 hours on the weekdays depending on the day and there's an even greater fluctuation on the weekends depending on if I have anything going on. Either way it adds up to more than 40 hours/week haha.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 29th 2013


19933 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah the 40 hours a week that's like the minimum lol. As far as me having more ratings, yes i'm older but you must listen to the albums like 20 times before rating them.

toxin.
March 29th 2013


12625 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Where'd you get that impression from? I hardly ever listen to anything more than 3x and a fair share of my ratings are from stuff I heard once and would never be able to listen to again more than once (a lot of 2.5s and lower). But stuff that I like I listen to a lot haha.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 29th 2013


19933 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i don't know you were just surprised that i have over 1,000 ratings so I figure maybe you give albums more time to digest than me. For me it just depends on the album sometimes i'll know i like it after like 2 listens and sometimes it takes more time to sink in. I actually used to have over 1,500 ratings

NorwichScene
March 29th 2013


1462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

40 hours a week crikey. I prob listen to 20-30

Cygnatti
March 29th 2013


21353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Atari has more ratings than I do already!

Don't make me access the hipster channel on spotify! I'll do it too! It'll kill my ears, but I'll do it!

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 29th 2013


19933 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i've been thinking of asking for another ratings wipe actually it's addicting i don't know why considering my pie chart turns out the same very time lol

toxin.
March 29th 2013


12625 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"i don't know you were just surprised that i have over 1,000 ratings so I figure maybe you give albums more time to digest than me"
haha it wasn't that you have over 1000 but rather that you have one after an apparently recent ratings wipe



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy