Yellowcard Southern Air
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toxin.
March 3rd 2013


12777 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

hehe bumped again

NorwichScene
March 5th 2013


1498 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seeing them tonight whoop!! Can't wait

Digging: From Indian Lakes - Able Bodies

NorwichScene
March 5th 2013


1498 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Set it off and Like Torches supporting. Haven't heard either

toxin.
March 5th 2013


12777 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

sweet hf

NeoSpaz
March 5th 2013


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

didn't spin this as much as the previous record

fromtheinside
March 5th 2013


19029 Comments


"I actually like that song."

don't ruin music for me plz

Digging: Ibex Throne - Ibex Throne

toxin.
March 5th 2013


12777 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

so disappointing that a lot of the songs here blow. Sleep in the Snow - Rivertown Blues is a sweet stretch but besides that... ehh

fromtheinside
March 5th 2013


19029 Comments


toxin your opinion here isn't correct bro. didn't you see sowings glowing review. hive yourself quick

toxin.
March 5th 2013


12777 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol sowing and I have the same rating now even though he has a 4.5 review and I have a 2.0 review

osmark86
March 5th 2013


4515 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

in the long-term every rating approaches 3.0, hive-economics.

Digging: Emptiness - Nothing but the Whole

fromtheinside
March 5th 2013


19029 Comments


sowing - economics

do you know how many times he's done this...?

my calculator doesn't have that many digits

toxin.
March 5th 2013


12777 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

done what...?
drop his ratings?
afaik it was just in one big swoop

osmark86
March 5th 2013


4515 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

an infinite amount of times? implications are mind boggling.

NorwichScene
March 6th 2013


1498 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The gig was pretty awesome..

'Like Torches' were on first. Great little band from Sweden, not the best vocalist but the music was very good.

'Set it Off' were the main support. Really arrogant / cocky frontman making various positive speaches about living your dreams etc. Not as good as Like Torches, actually quite annoying by the end of their set.

'Yellowcard' were awesome!! Played all the hits (too many to list). LP was quality on the drums and seemed a really cool dude. He did a drum solo and put his vest over his head doing it without looking. Ryan and Sean played the guitar and violin to perfection and Ryan's vocals were consistantly good throughout.

I think they will have an ep or something out in the next few months as Ryan said will release something special and hope to come back to the UK for their first Reading fest / another UK tour in the fall

Sanders
March 6th 2013


2361 Comments


Yeah the drummer was class when I saw them on Sat, me and my brother met him afterwards

Class night, missed the support acts though, but I'm not sure I missed much

Sanders
March 6th 2013


2361 Comments


This was the setlist they played on Sat

http://www.setlist.fm/setlist/yellowcard/2013/the-kasbah-coventry-england-3db0167.html

NorwichScene
March 6th 2013


1498 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That was the same set list at Norwich last night. Think Like Torches may do well with their new album

NorwichScene
March 6th 2013


1498 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I screamed my lungs out.. http://youtu.be/jleosDARq0w

joshieboy12345
March 7th 2013


5371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can we all just agree that the 2 post-hiatus albums have both been equally strong?

toxin.
March 7th 2013


12777 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0


fuck I wanna see YC live , seems like a blast. But I feel there will only be 14 year olds there... but then again most people who are fans of YC from the Ocean Ave days are probably college kids and older so



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy