Yellowcard Southern Air
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 16th 2012



19609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol well obviously if they wanted me to be staff I would but I'm not even close to confident enough with my writing.

Digging: The Who - Tommy

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 27th 2012



15556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

to quote myself from a review thread in March 2010:

"well some of my old reviews got random negs too...not that it matters, im not really aspiring staff or anything"

the irony

who knows, maybe 2 years from now you will be staff haha


Digging: The War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 27th 2012



19609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hehe thanks Sowing that's really nice of you.

Although I must say, this yellowcard review is not very good. I'd like to think I've improved some since this review.

right now I'm just having fun. My green day review for example I wrote pretty quickly to stir things up since all the reviews were positive. Being staff would be cool, but I'd have to put a lot more time and energy into my reviews. ;)

Tyrael
September 27th 2012



20797 Comments


This makes me think about who will be up for promotions next

Can't think of anyone but Trebor atm, maybe Someguest if he starts writing more

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 27th 2012



15556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

didn't we just do promotions?

anyway, it probably wouldn't be until Spring but they can happen whenever...I was promoted alone in December '10 to contrib without any prior indications that it would happen, let alone an application process

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 27th 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

sowing that was like 3 whole months ago

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 27th 2012



19609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sowing are you sure staff doesn't get paid?

Lol. I heard differently in a thread about a week or two ago.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 27th 2012



15556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

If staff get paid then I'm getting a huge, bag-over-the-head dick slap to the face. If that answers your question.

cinaedus
September 27th 2012



26447 Comments


so you do get paid?

Digging: The Suicide Machines - Destruction By Definition

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 27th 2012



19609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lmao yep I'd say that answers it.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 27th 2012



15556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

No, staff don't get paid. It's all about the PRESTIGE, man.

FUCKING PRESTIGE.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 27th 2012



19609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well shit you should have got paid for your reviews for Swans and Yellowcard.

both were epic reviews.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 27th 2012



15556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

haha thanks man

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 27th 2012



19609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha and no prob sowing.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 27th 2012



15556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Nice Zelda avatar btw. That super nintendo game fucking rocked my elementary school years.

and oh...hey blandcas.

c what i did there???

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 27th 2012



19609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thanks man I'm getting a lot of love for my avatars!

I've decided I'm going to change them about once a week with a new super nintendo game that I like.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 27th 2012



15556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Donkey Kong 2: Diddy's Kong Quest

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 27th 2012



19609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yes sowing that's one of my favorites, you'll just have to wait and see what's next.

ViperAces
September 27th 2012



12382 Comments


Sowing while your at it is Emeritus more important than staff? What the hell does it mean anyway?

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 27th 2012



19609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ya i've always wondered the same thing.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy