Yellowcard Southern Air
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 9th 2012



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I didn't mean any harm, Atari. I just think it reads clunky and kind of awkwardly. It's something I'm sure you'll improve at as you review more and find your voice.

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2012



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Sowing, no problem bro. I wasn't offended was just curious what I could do to make the review better.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2012



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So what are the benefits to being a Staff Reviewer? Do you get paid? Free music?

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 9th 2012



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I can re-read this and give you specific pointers, but I don't really think it's necessary. Just keep writing and become more comfortable with your own style...everything else will fall into place

We don't get paid...we'll get the occasional promotional copy of a CD, or an exclusive link to a stream. We also are the only ones who have access to the site's blog. It isn't the most illustrious writing career, but it's fun ;)

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2012



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gotcha..how often is occasional?

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2012



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And ya don't worry about reading it again I'll just keep writing. I already fixed one sentence that was too long so hopefully it's a bit better now.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 9th 2012



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

a lot of times it's on a request basis...other times trey or jom will see something free or promotional and get the attention of a staffer that they think will be interested

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 10th 2012



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just edited this some. Awakening has grown on me a lot!

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 10th 2012



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Anyone else notice the high notes Ryan is hitting? Must be some of the highest notes he's ever pulled off with his voice.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 16th 2012



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why the neg? Doesn't bother me but I'm curious what I could do better.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2012



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I wouldn't worry about it, it was probably just someone who's mad you gave this a 4.

Also, pos/negs don't matter

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 16th 2012



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Sowing, that's easy for you to say because your staff!

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 16th 2012



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But I hear ya, I just won't worry about it.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2012



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'm just saying, I've never seen the staff base a promotion or even form an opinion of a user because of an approval rating

I understand that it looks pretty to have a high rating on your profile though

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 16th 2012



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So you don't have to have a good approval rating to become staff?

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
August 16th 2012



50114 Comments


Why would you

Digging: Tiny Moving Parts - Pleasant Living

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 16th 2012



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't know man just curious.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2012



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Usually staff have good approval ratings before their promotion because they write enough quality stuff to get accepted by the general sputnik populace

But it's not even looked at

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 16th 2012



19672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gotcha. Not that I'm looking to be staff but good to know.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 16th 2012



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I said the same thing when I was a user



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy