Nas Life Is Good
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
August 4th 2012


7026 Comments


it's cause he doesn't like cloud rap

Dunpeal
August 4th 2012


3801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0



i have to halfway disagree with the first sentence. While i don't think it's a triumphant return, I also don't think "Life is Good" is just another solid release from Nas. Where the last few projects since Stillmatic were "solid", I'd consider this last one pretty great and feeling much more inspired


good review tho

Digging: Aspherium - The Veil of Serenity

morobe
August 4th 2012


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sputnikmusic is full of hypocrites, that's why they shouldn't be taken seriously, they did the same thing to Common's album. However, I suppose opinion is opinion. Life is good is a solid 4 to 4.5 out of 5.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 4th 2012


31608 Comments


Next step is to shrink Sobhi's avatar down to normal user regulations

Digging: Theo Parrish - American Intelligence

breakingthefragile
August 4th 2012


2966 Comments


thecreative0ne should totally fill in for Sobhi on staff, I mean, he does do hip hop after all.

Digging: Molly Drake - Molly Drake

Graveyard
August 4th 2012


5817 Comments


http://www.sputnikmusic.com/profile.php?memberid=661369

this guy should have made contributor, but he didn't

daIceman
August 4th 2012


412 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I am surprised that this lp has such a high rating... It's not that good

Storm In A Teacup
August 4th 2012


13221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I love the bass work on so many songs. mmm

Perplexion
August 4th 2012


127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Next step is to shrink Sobhi's avatar down to normal user regulations"

YES XD

HighandDriving
August 4th 2012


3288 Comments


Good review. I think because I was listening to his previous few albums recently, I liked it a bit more.

I don't understand the hate for Untitled though. To me, it's better than Stillmatic.


How I missed the review site.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
August 4th 2012


50951 Comments


Step right up, know is your only chance to neg a staff review

Digging: Friendzone - Collection 1

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 4th 2012


4955 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the moment we've all been waiting

chambered49
August 4th 2012


1727 Comments


lol

Fieryfenderz
August 4th 2012


1484 Comments


Ive heard Illmatic but that's it. How do I get into this guy?

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 4th 2012


4955 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Illmatic, stillmatic, and everything after

PorkchopExpress
August 5th 2012


389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Goddamn, thank you so much for that opening paragraph. It's exactly right.

Inveigh
August 6th 2012


25184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It Was Written has some classic cuts on it, but also a lot of duds. otherwise, yeah, Illmatic to
Stillmatic and on. I think this is at least as good as anything he's done since Stillmatic though (or
right on par with God's Son). also, the deluxe edition is where it's at for sure.

good review Sobhi

Digging: Nero Di Marte - Derivae

camaraderie
August 6th 2012


988 Comments


I pretty much agree with most of this review. Certainly was a pleasant surprise.

xfearbefore
August 14th 2012


1246 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Typically great Sobhi review. I will always be down for a new Nas album, he's been extremely consistent these last ten years IMO and has only continued to flourish and add great tracks to his legacy while most of his peers are either dead, sold out, or hacks. Nas still feels as real and genuine as he did from day one, and that's pretty impressive. Listened to most of this so far and enjoyed it quite a bit, nothing game-changing just consistently excellent production and lyricism like only Nas can deliver. Dude is still the king in my book.

Digging: The Smoking Popes - Get Fired

Storm In A Teacup
August 14th 2012


13221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

^This so fucking hard times a billion



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy