TNGHT TNGHT
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LifeAsAChipmunk
July 29th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I thought pitchfork only liked hipster/indie and hip-hop releases.

auberginedreams
July 29th 2012


6033 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

no they're all over electronic now, like 80% of their reviews are of electronic music lol. this would be a lot better with rapping over it i think, but as standalone music is doesn't really do much for me. i guess bugg'n is fun but in the same way that a mindless breakdown is fun.

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 29th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

No, Bugg'n is fun whereas breakdowns are terrible.

All over electronic now? Wow, they're so trendy. I suppose I should have surmised such.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 29th 2012


50376 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

All I see is teenage mutant ninja turtles for some reason

Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack

mindleviticus
July 29th 2012


8229 Comments


someone clearly doesn't know what they're talking about. they've always been over electronic music. as well as any other kind of music.

Digging: Cultes Des Ghoules - Henbane

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 29th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol

auberginedreams
July 29th 2012


6033 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

no they used to be obsessed with brooklyn indie rock, now it's electronic producers.

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 29th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"someone clearly doesn't know what they're talking about. they've always been over electronic music. as well as any other kind of music"

They don't review pop punk very often. O_O

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
July 29th 2012


31163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

no they're all over electronic now, like 80% of their reviews are of electronic music lol.


Says the guy who just created an EP that's roughly about 80% electronic-based. And they've always reviewed electronic stuff, get your head out of your ass

Digging: LV and Joshua Idehen - Islands

auberginedreams
July 29th 2012


6033 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i'm not saying it's a bad thing, i'm just noting how they focus their reviews on what's trendy.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 29th 2012


50376 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They're supposed to review the big releases, that's kind of the point of having staff

mindleviticus
July 29th 2012


8229 Comments


Yeah, but that's what pitchfork does. They take whatever trend they can find with good musical acts and they exploit it. At the time, "brooklyn indie rock" was the hot trend for (pseudo)hipsters. Now, I'm guessing because I don't fucking go on pitchfork very often, it's electronic producers and then they'll do what they've always done and go onto another genre.

auberginedreams
July 29th 2012


6033 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah that's exactly what i'm saying. deviant likes to make a thing out everything though.

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 29th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

So...they're trendy?

mindleviticus
July 29th 2012


8229 Comments


They ALWAYS do this though and they have an equal amount of all music. It's just electronic producers
are now more exploited because it's popular for pitchfork readers.

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 29th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

They don't review pop punk very often. O_O [2]

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
July 29th 2012


31163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah that's exactly what i'm saying. deviant likes to make a thing out everything though.


No but this accusation is actually borderline retarded. It's almost impossible to accuse them of following trends; those trends are picked up by the music listeners, Pitchfork is only reviewing what's popular. Which (surprisingly) is the main idea of a site that's dedicated to reviewing music. If they're reviewing more electronic music now (which they're not) it's because electronic music has become a bigger commodity

auberginedreams
July 29th 2012


6033 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"they have an equal amount of all music."

no they really don't.

"It's just electronic producers
are now more exploited because it's popular for pitchfork readers."

again, that's literally exactly what i already said.


auberginedreams
July 29th 2012


6033 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

k apparently everyone who has a mild disagreement with deviant is now "borderline retarded."

noted.

mindleviticus
July 29th 2012


8229 Comments


this accusation is actually borderline retarded.

not you buddy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy