TNGHT TNGHT
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
qwe3
February 23rd 2014


21689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0



qwe: that's exactly the kind of trap I hate, also:



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ONTzsoXa1TQ

>

that





never heard that track, really loose tho

TMobotron
February 23rd 2014


7221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Because in a few more posts I'm pretty sure both me and qwe will have exhausted everything that's moderately good.



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CgPRVTHAnds

qwe3
February 23rd 2014


21689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0



why havent i been trapping all my life





if mozart is watching us now he's probably wondering the same thing

qwe3
February 23rd 2014


21689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Because in a few more posts I'm pretty sure both me and qwe will have exhausted everything that's moderately good."



hahaha true that

qwe3
February 23rd 2014


21689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

zomby is just so fucking good. perfect music

TMobotron
February 23rd 2014


7221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if mozart is watching us now he's probably wondering the same thing




fuckin lol.



I asked if you'd heard a few other TNGHT tracks and I don't think you answered so if you haven't, here they are:



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gm7XRkpkti4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ie6CLe3g75g



Also, here's a live version and a (too) short mixcut of an unreleased Cold remix that IMO is maybe their best work:



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SegH6P669ys

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aRk02IBD9mU



Here's a Clique edit:



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LjRILTlhUKw



And a HudMo track that's sort of trappy and has tons of horns:



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DvKAr9qaI1I

qwe3
February 23rd 2014


21689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol knew the hudmo song owuld be thunder bay



that whole ep is awesome.

TMobotron
February 23rd 2014


7221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And yeah Zomby is amazing, @36 if you liked that Soliloquy track just check out the entire second disc of his With Love album. Here are the Rustie produced tracks off of Danny Brown's latest album:



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yewc-aTlSWU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-24miV6grMk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-RoJ2DvlZ7M (not crazy about this one)



And these aren't trap but check them out if you haven't, some colorful hip-hop bangers:



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x0Oc6Uu9LIs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SuQGfk9Gmgo



And yeah that HudMo EP is great. I hope he continues doing his own shit and isn't just Kanye's production monkey now that TNGHT is done.

TMobotron
February 23rd 2014


7221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also yeah congrats on that 10k (if that's something that's congrats-worthy)

qwe3
February 23rd 2014


21689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

10k what a noob

qwe3
February 23rd 2014


21689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

grats

TMobotron
February 23rd 2014


7221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Did you enjoy the 2 non-trap songs I had in the last post? I'm mostly exhausted, at least of what I can think of, but I might be able to post some hip-hop bangers otherwise if you're interested in that.

TMobotron
February 23rd 2014


7221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

In the meantime:



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xi3HHvfs1ns

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E8hzJpeRLG0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e0Y39QnwRvY

qwe3
February 23rd 2014


21689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you guys heard just blaze/jayz/baauer - higher?



it's fairly good but jay z ruins it in my opinion, but the instrumental is bangin



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YA9hmLaKHS0

TMobotron
February 23rd 2014


7221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's pretty solid, I've never heard the instrumental. fucking hate all of Jay-Z's recent work.

TMobotron
February 23rd 2014


7221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Some of Lunice's stuff is decent, but it really needs the vibrant aesthetic that HudMo brings IMO:



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fU6Tj_8u_XI



Definitely think HudMo is the more talented of the two by quite a bit.

qwe3
February 23rd 2014


21689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

mmm yeah i think theyre just different. lunice is much more chill, his music isn't as dynamic and batshit crazy for sure.



rustie is still the king of balls deep insane edm

TMobotron
February 23rd 2014


7221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I guess I think that HudMo's style is just a lot more unique. Him, Rustie, Starkey, and Slugabed are all awesome at that glitchy/wonky style, though Starkey and Slugabed have been a bit disappointing lately.



If you haven't heard this, definitely check it out, kind of how I found out about Rustie and I've always loved it:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=URSklnoYud4

qwe3
February 23rd 2014


21689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that is fire.



you listened to any Dorian Concept? lot more chill but some great stuff



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4mI0_SJlYtc

qwe3
February 23rd 2014


21689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

also yeah jay z can fuck off



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy