A Forest of Stars A Shadowplay for Yesterdays
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
July 25th 2012


8905 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

yes i do, fixing that in a sec, thanks!

smashedneck
July 25th 2012


18 Comments


Really good review thanks for actually describing the tunes.

asaf
July 25th 2012


888 Comments


https://www.facebook.com/onlifenyc

DestroyHim
July 26th 2012


173 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

meh album

ProfessorVeerappan
July 26th 2012


792 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

intense review

mad album though got to get into it

CaptainDooRight
July 26th 2012


30033 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

album is solid

Digging: Fleurety - Min Tid Skal Komme

BallsToTheWall
July 27th 2012


44713 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah this is solid.

Digging: Reverend Bizarre - Return to the Rectory

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
July 27th 2012


1832 Comments


This band intrigues me from the interviews I've read

Digging: Maveth / Embrace of Thorns - A Plague Through the Heavens

ZedO
July 28th 2012


1096 Comments


triple pos! gonna hear this right now....

xist
July 28th 2012


171 Comments


Good review, but

The main unique selling point of this band have been further improved, too.


Perhaps the "have been" should be "has been" if the sentence is used as written, and the ", too" isn't an appropriate use of the comma. Maybe

"The main unique selling points of the band have also been further improved, with the violins, flutes and similar instruments previously left to noodle around in the background seldom seen here."


DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 1st 2012


8905 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

thanks for that, left in the ", too" bit because i like that wording but you're indeed correct it should be 'has been'. :]

ProfessorVeerappan
August 3rd 2012


792 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is indeed an intense psychedelic black metal album for the year 2012 less recognition they have but yea
they are mad and they should liked

Dreamflight
August 4th 2012


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn I'm no expert here, but this is like the best bm album I've heard in ages.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2012


8905 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

glad you really like it! :]

better than weather systems [;

Dreamflight
August 5th 2012


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Better than anything Agalloch has ever released that's for sure. :D

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2012


8905 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

y-you take that back! >:[

Dreamflight
August 5th 2012


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ahh and why should I? It's the truth. :D

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 5th 2012


8905 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

you're an animallll!!! >:[

Dreamflight
August 5th 2012


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What do you mean? Like an elk on a gray landscape with the blurry branches of a tree? :D

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2012


8905 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

just like that!!

honestly despite me being initially impressed with this absolutely nothing is making me want to return to it, it's a great album but i don't think it has any lasting impact :[



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy