The Antlers Undersea
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MeatSalad
July 27th 2012



14193 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Would I enjoy this and burst apart if I enjoyed Hospice?

Digging: Love - Forever Changes

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
July 27th 2012



1477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Most likely, yes you would. Hospice is the most raw and emotional, but this and Burst Apart are better musically IMO.

MeatSalad
July 27th 2012



14193 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cool, man. Ill check em out

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
July 27th 2012



1477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2012



7144 Comments


K so this review is really good and I really want to listen to this. But WARGH I still have so much unlistened music to get toooooo!!!

scissorlocked
July 27th 2012



3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

soooo goood

Crest is one of the best songs of the year - jazzy, melancholic, hazy and emotional

Digging: John Roberts - Ausio

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2012



15339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Aw thanks Irving

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus

Steoandnoodles
July 27th 2012



2832 Comments


So, where would you like this band to go next? =)

These guys are really good at keeping themes with their albums, any kind of imagery you'd like to see 'em conjure?

Rikardur
July 27th 2012



731 Comments


I still have problems truly getting involved with their two full lengths despite some nice tunes here
and there but I'm interested in this. Would anyone consider this more easily engaging and a better
place to have this band's sound wash over me in a delicate, exfoliating manner?

Steoandnoodles
July 27th 2012



2832 Comments


Honestly man, if Burst Apart didn't win you over, I'm not sure if you'll dig it but hey, music is easy to obtain and listen to these days so what's stopping you? =)

It's only an EP too so it won't take up too much time. Give it a listen and let us know what you think. =)

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2012



15339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Space theme would be cool, especially following undersea...but I'd also like them to do something less cliche, it doesn't even have to have a theme at all

Steoandnoodles
July 27th 2012



2832 Comments


I was thinking the same thing. XD They'd pull it off for sure but I'm sure they can think of something less obvious. =P



Romulus
July 27th 2012



8411 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

definitely the patient in hospice should come back to life reincarnated as the dog potentially being put to sleep on burst apart and peter silberman must make a difficult ethical decision. underwater

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2012



15339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Perfect, we should send them an email

chambered49
July 27th 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

so much bettr than ba

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2012



15339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Burst Apart > This > Hospice

tarkus
July 27th 2012



5560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if i smoke a lot of weed will this album take me on a magical journey

lancebramsay
July 27th 2012



1585 Comments


Burst Apart was good, I shall check this

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 27th 2012



15339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This isn't as good as Burst Apart but these guys can do no wrong

chambered49
July 27th 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

this>hospice>ba



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy