The Antlers Undersea
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
IsItLuck?
Emeritus
July 24th 2012


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm 10 minutes into this and it's boring as fuck.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 24th 2012


16906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Do you like the antlers?

Digging: Low Roar - 0

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
July 24th 2012


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I did until this album

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
July 24th 2012


7423 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really like this - probably my favourite Antlers release - but I get the impression that they have the capacity to improve further.

Excellent review of course.

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
July 25th 2012


1477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is as nice as expected. Can't fucking wait for the next full length.

Review is nice also.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
July 25th 2012


24089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm 10 minutes into this and it's boring as fuck.


Are you having a laugh? Is he having a laugh?

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

Steoandnoodles
July 25th 2012


2832 Comments


He's havin' a laaaaugh.

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
July 25th 2012


1477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ha!

chambered49
July 25th 2012


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I'm 10 minutes into this and it's boring as fuck.



that's how i am with burst apart. for some reason this one speaks to me a lot more, it's so fluid they really nail that undersea/aquatic atmosphere

chambered49
July 25th 2012


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

yeah on another listen, this is their best work. ever since hospice it seems like they've been reaching for some sort of atmospheric depth and they finally hit it here

fuckthatnoise
July 25th 2012


1479 Comments


this sounds fantastic on vinyl.

Drsmith4
July 25th 2012


1719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

THIS ALBUM IS LIKE AUDIBLE CEL-SHADE

Steoandnoodles
July 25th 2012


2832 Comments


The reason I think this EP works is because with respects to the title; the music is the title. It is
what it sounds like. The textures and imagery that I conjure up when listening to it all have to do
with being under the sea.


Aids
Contributing Reviewer
July 25th 2012


24089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haha yes Steoandnoodles! (regarding When The Wind Blows.... whistle)

Steoandnoodles
July 25th 2012


2832 Comments


Extras was just glorious. Patrick Stewart... I never laughed so hard in my life.

But yeah! Superb EP this. It's not boring if you listen to it. It's one of those records that sucks you into its own world.

Knott-
Emeritus
July 25th 2012


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

what is this band

i mean honestly

they exist in their own world.

Romulus
July 25th 2012


8447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i remember listening to 'tiptoe' and 'hounds' for the first time and being like hey the antlers should go for that jazzy dreamy feel more often they really sound good here. proof that they can read my mind

@knott that's what makes them the best thing since sliced bread give or take a couple things

Steoandnoodles
July 25th 2012


2832 Comments


Totally Adam.
Any other band would have chickened out after Hospice (except maybe Wild Beasts. Most interesting band
going in my opinion) and tried to reanimate that glory but they went a different direction and
released Burst Apart, a great album! And now this, which is in a weird way; musically and texturally a
concept album as opposed to lyrically like Hospice.

Knott-
Emeritus
July 25th 2012


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah but the weird thing is that even though this sounds totally different to hospice it still sounds exactly like hospice

I MEAN WHAT

Romulus
July 25th 2012


8447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ i mean seriously. two years ago hospice was my existence and now i don't think i've touched it in ages. not because i don't like it but just because of the quality/different feel of their other stuff.

this was @steo STOP COMMENT HOPPING ME KNOTT



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy