Gatekeeper Exo
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
auberginedreams
July 24th 2012



5981 Comments


hmm i wonder if i should bother with this. i'm trying to get into more electronic music since i only have like 4-5 artists on my ipod.

deadreckoning
July 24th 2012



9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what else do you enjoy as far as electronic music goes? I feel like this is more for an enthusiast and probably isn't going to be the thing that gets you further into electronic music, but if you're feeling saucy, definitely grab it.

auberginedreams
July 26th 2012



5981 Comments


meh, i've only listened to a little bit of this but it sounds pretty cheesy.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2012



30298 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I feel like this is more for an enthusiast


Lol, no

Digging: L'Orange - The Orchid Days

PorkchopExpress
July 28th 2012



382 Comments


I haven't heard this yet, but I'm going to check it out simply because you reference "Videodrome" in your summary.

Digging: Pure X - Angel

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
July 30th 2012



5612 Comments


This is highly intriguing, i will check this out.

Digging: Mekong Delta - In A Mirror Darkly

deadreckoning
July 30th 2012



9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dev, what I meant by that is someone who isn't into electronic music probably isn't going to find much to like here. Those with existing interest are more likely to, although evidently I'm among the few haha.

HighandDriving
July 31st 2012



3232 Comments


conradtao, this is pretty good.

That site you posted, does it contain any actual disco shit?

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2012



4190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://e-x-o.com/

Digging: Echo Lane Afterschool Inc. - bikes clouds cranes phones

conradtao
Emeritus
August 11th 2012



2088 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

omg yes

chambered49
August 11th 2012



1727 Comments


this is fucking insane conrad

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
December 23rd 2013



4190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The most underrated.

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
March 23rd 2014



4190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The most underrated. [2]

Y'all scared

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 24th 2014



30298 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The thing is, this isn't that bad. It's just horribly generic. Proclaiming it as a masterpiece, or beginning a review by contrasting highly recognizable acts as being passe also doesn't help something so obvious in its aping



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy