Lamb of God As the Palaces Burn
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KILL
July 14th 2012



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

hans?

KILL
July 14th 2012



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

have you even walled of deth to BLACK LABEL

KILL
July 14th 2012



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

zing!

NoMeansYes
July 17th 2012



1012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their best album easily. The Combo of purified, 11th hour then for your malice is teh metalz. This > than everything else they've spewed out combined, NAG and AoTW are good though.

Inveigh
July 17th 2012



24192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah nothing else they ever did comes close to this. as disinterested in this band as I am now, this album still rules. riffs for days m/

Digging: Symptom - Caverns Of Katabasis

MO
July 17th 2012



17367 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no doubt easily their best

Digging: Soundtrack - Turok 2: Seeds of Evil OST

Inveigh
July 17th 2012



24192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still rock out to 11th Hour on guitar every now and then

NoMeansYes
July 17th 2012



1012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Same, This is their only album I still listen to and in its entirety no less. This is where they truly found their sound, subsequent albums were trying too hard to be 'lamb of god' if that makes any sense?

MO
July 17th 2012



17367 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

man I love kickin' into either Ruin or Palaces on drums

2 of the first songs I ever learned

Inveigh
July 17th 2012



24192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah I still have mad respect for Chris Adler, some of my favorite drum sounds ever are on this album

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
August 25th 2012



19528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the breakdowns in ruin and 11th hour give me a boner every time

Digging: Cult Leader - Nothing for Us Here

Emyay
August 26th 2012



4555 Comments


i was fuckin around playin guit with a friend of mine and he busted out the intro to 11th hour and i was like omg marry me...then we played the song and it sounded like shit, but still

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
August 26th 2012



7762 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

easily their best [2]


nothing else they made comes close

Digging: The Menzingers - Rented World

Ire
August 26th 2012



41460 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

m/

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
August 26th 2012



19528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ashes comes pretty close imo but the filler brings it down

JuggaloMike20
September 14th 2012



6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fucking love this shit pure talent that i love in any guitarist is present throughout.

FearThyEvil9
September 14th 2012



11363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

11th Hour and Blood Junkie m/

Joshua81
September 28th 2012



2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well 1st Off Lamb Of God Is My 8th Favorite Band Of All Times. Second Off The Lord In Heaven Poured Heavy Metal In My Veins Before I Was Born. 3rd Off I'm My Fathers Son.My Dad Is No Longer Alive But That Makes Me Twice As Strong And 5 Times As Hardcore By Him Living In Me. Nobody Can Tell Me Different Because I Don't Care About Anyone's Opinion's When It Comes To Music Because I Am The King Of Metal. As The Palaces Burn Is Lamb Of God's Heaviest And Best Album. Lamb Of God Has Grown A Ton Over The 20 Years They Have Been Playing Together But Personally I Like Lamb Of Gods Albums In Order That They Came Out. From Start To Finish As The Palaces Burn Is A Flawless Weapon That I Would Take On The Battle Field With Me If I Had 2. 11th Hour Will Always Be My Favorite Lamb Of God Song.I Love The Lyrics And Every Drum Beat and Guitar Lick Along With Randy's Voice Is Very Powerful,The Song Is So Fast And I Love The Song 2:24 In Destroyer Of Senses So Take As Need For The Pain Another Gray Morning Dawns Across An Ashen Sky My Sweet Demoness Beckons Me. Then What Happens After Those Words Extreme Head Banging. Ever Again And Again And Again And Again And You Know The Rest.The Album Starts With Ruin And Ends With Vigil If That Doesn't Make Your Penis Stand Up Then You Need To Pick Your Tampon Back Up From The Floor And Place It Back In Your Vagina. Randy Blythe And The Rest Of Lamb Of God Writes Some Great Lyrics And Just Like Phil Anselmo From Pantera They Are Both Cool As Hell And Super Intelligent. Lyrics Mean A Lot To Me,Love The Album Love The Band Love The Singer And It's In My top 10 Favorite Albums Of All Times. On Lamb Of God's New Album Resolution My Favorite Song Is Terminally Unique,Why One Reason Is it's A Total Different Style And Sound From Anything They Have Done Before. There Are A Few Songs That Are Much Different Then Anything I've Heard From Lamb Of God Before On Resolution.

Titan
September 28th 2012



4799 Comments


keep em shorter dude.....im not reading all that

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 28th 2012



19528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

11th hour is the shit



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy