Matisyahu Spark Seeker
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
theacademy
July 19th 2012



27669 Comments


right, one term includes the other, but they can't be used interchangeably

barcafan21
July 19th 2012



1805 Comments


yeah, they're definitely different. hasidism is much more extreme than other branches of judaism

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012



4337 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That's right Barca.

And academy you're definitely right, but I never said that, I just said that Hasidism descends from
Judaism- like Barca said. It's a completely different practice, but of the same religion, hence the name 'Hasidic Judaism'.

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012



4337 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@Rastapunk
..Uh, I wouldnt say mine is better. You're review is pretty well-written and quite informative, as well as shorter than mine.
Excellent work there, dont listen to him.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012



9468 Comments


Don't know what the hell Academy's on about, but this is one of your best reviews in awhile, man. Yeah, probably could have been shortened a bit, but what's in there is great so *shrugs*

Have a pos, man. Won't be checking this out, not my kinda thing, but you did a great job with it.

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012



9468 Comments


And also just let me say that the most successful thing about this review is the personal level to which you wrote it. The first paragraph is one of the greatest things I've seen from you, Hernan, and the way you tie the music into it is great.

ZedO
July 19th 2012



1096 Comments


I hope Paper will get promoted

Rastapunk
July 19th 2012



661 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks Paper, but I need to work on my reviews a little bit more like Omaha pointed out on my review .



omnipanzer
July 19th 2012



21391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

theacademy is correct, i was bothered by that line as well.

Digging: Dead Combo - A bunch of meninos

omnipanzer
July 19th 2012



21391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"Album Rating: 1

gross drink gross album "

No way you listened to this Foxxxy

Rastapunk
July 19th 2012



661 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"No way you listened to this Foxxxy"

There always has to be one ;)...

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012



4337 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks Jacob. You've always been good to me, and I'll never forget it.

CaptainDooRight
July 20th 2012



26361 Comments


damn not really feeling this

Digging: Deniro Farrar - The Patriarch II

Solisis
October 6th 2012



370 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this guy's other stuff were pretty great

BlackLlama
February 14th 2013



1351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just won 3rd row seats to see him live this Sunday... cannot wait.

Digging: Acid Reign - The Fear



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy