Periphery Periphery II: This Time It's Personal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Kubrick
July 18th 2012


749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Interesting to see quite a few people say they think Froggin' Bullfish / Epoch are unnecessary. Those are easily two of my favorite tracks haha.

Recspecs
July 18th 2012


9831 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Damn one comment away from 666 comments m/

KjSwantko
July 18th 2012


9448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Hopefully it just skips right over 666 cause this band isn't trve enough for it

peartnoy
July 18th 2012


1228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@InnocentShadow
Thanks man!

@Durrzo
Thanks for the pos! The information they give on each song really shows how this one is more of a team effort. And yes the Linkin Park comparisons...I don't get it.

@Kubrick
Epoch is not god-awful, it's just completely unnecessary. I enjoy Froggin Bullfish, but it's my les favorite as of now.

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 18th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"Spencer tries too often to make a Linkin Park chorus."

I completely agree with this statement. I like a good amount of the instruments but both vocalists annoy me.

peartnoy
July 19th 2012


1228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Did anyone of you guys neg'd? I'd like to know who neg'd and why.

MMX
July 19th 2012


4863 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Did anyone of you guys neg'd? I'd like to know who neg'd and why."

Lesson 1 of reviewing ghost negs don't mean shit. People will neg just because they dislike the album, so be happy with the 6 people that pos'd this

Digging: Plebeian Grandstand - Lowgazers

peartnoy
July 19th 2012


1228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah probably. I just wanted to know what was wrong with the review, but yeah fanboys/haters care about the rating more than the actual review.

Groink
July 19th 2012


778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice review. I actually like this album more than their debut.

peartnoy
July 19th 2012


1228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Groink
Thanks man! I like it slightly more than the debut, but both of them are a 4 to me.

PrimaryGreen
July 19th 2012


14 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Finally, someone who understands that music shouldn't be judged by its ability to get immediately stuck in your head. Isn't a lot of music like that anyway? Kinda grows on you after a few listens? Jeez. I usually find it ends up being a good thing because then you have more details to discover. "Icarus Lives" was the only song by these guys that I was instantly hooked on; everything else I've had to revisit a couple times.

Cryio
July 19th 2012


97 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The best review of this album yet. I don't quite agree the 4 for it, but I digress.

KILL
July 19th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

nah johnnys review is best

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

Cryio
July 19th 2012


97 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

From that review, I bet you and Johnny are best friends.

peartnoy
July 19th 2012


1228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Cryio
Thanks man that means a lot to me! I think I justified my 4 rating well and that's the most important thing : )

I don't know if it's the best review for this, but it's certainly better than Johnnys haha

KILL
July 19th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

johnny and me go way back yea he was the bassist for hard jams inc



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy