Periphery Periphery II: This Time It's Personal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Kubrick
July 18th 2012



746 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Interesting to see quite a few people say they think Froggin' Bullfish / Epoch are unnecessary. Those are easily two of my favorite tracks haha.

Recspecs
July 18th 2012



9829 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Damn one comment away from 666 comments m/

KjSwantko
July 18th 2012



9277 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Hopefully it just skips right over 666 cause this band isn't trve enough for it

peartnoy
July 18th 2012



1170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@InnocentShadow
Thanks man!

@Durrzo
Thanks for the pos! The information they give on each song really shows how this one is more of a team effort. And yes the Linkin Park comparisons...I don't get it.

@Kubrick
Epoch is not god-awful, it's just completely unnecessary. I enjoy Froggin Bullfish, but it's my les favorite as of now.

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 18th 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"Spencer tries too often to make a Linkin Park chorus."

I completely agree with this statement. I like a good amount of the instruments but both vocalists annoy me.

peartnoy
July 19th 2012



1170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Did anyone of you guys neg'd? I'd like to know who neg'd and why.

MMX
July 19th 2012



4798 Comments


"Did anyone of you guys neg'd? I'd like to know who neg'd and why."

Lesson 1 of reviewing ghost negs don't mean shit. People will neg just because they dislike the album, so be happy with the 6 people that pos'd this

peartnoy
July 19th 2012



1170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah probably. I just wanted to know what was wrong with the review, but yeah fanboys/haters care about the rating more than the actual review.

Groink
July 19th 2012



766 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice review. I actually like this album more than their debut.

peartnoy
July 19th 2012



1170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Groink
Thanks man! I like it slightly more than the debut, but both of them are a 4 to me.

PrimaryGreen
July 19th 2012



14 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Finally, someone who understands that music shouldn't be judged by its ability to get immediately stuck in your head. Isn't a lot of music like that anyway? Kinda grows on you after a few listens? Jeez. I usually find it ends up being a good thing because then you have more details to discover. "Icarus Lives" was the only song by these guys that I was instantly hooked on; everything else I've had to revisit a couple times.

Cryio
July 19th 2012



97 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The best review of this album yet. I don't quite agree the 4 for it, but I digress.

KILL
July 19th 2012



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

nah johnnys review is best

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

Cryio
July 19th 2012



97 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

From that review, I bet you and Johnny are best friends.

peartnoy
July 19th 2012



1170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Cryio
Thanks man that means a lot to me! I think I justified my 4 rating well and that's the most important thing : )

I don't know if it's the best review for this, but it's certainly better than Johnnys haha

KILL
July 19th 2012



71482 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

johnny and me go way back yea he was the bassist for hard jams inc



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy