Pierce the Veil Collide with the Sky
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Emyay
July 18th 2012


6010 Comments


pos. good review man. i like the informal style, but what do i know.

joshuahuntkc
July 18th 2012


1612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

To Trebor, no his tone is actually quite well controlled, you just don't like the sound of his voice.

Kosko
July 18th 2012


107 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Fucking love this album.

CatfishSoup
July 18th 2012


190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome album

mindleviticus
July 18th 2012


8330 Comments


good review man loved the album

Spec
July 18th 2012


27298 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Remember this band being terrible.

TenSecondsToThink
July 18th 2012


1249 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I remember this band being scene as fuck, but dayum, this is very fun to listen to.

mindleviticus
July 18th 2012


8330 Comments


not terrible at all

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 18th 2012


50954 Comments


"To Trebor, no his tone is actually quite well controlled, you just don't like the sound of his voice. "

Timbre, whatever you want to call it douchenozzle

Digging: Friendzone - Collection 1

Spec
July 18th 2012


27298 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Im getting this now.

Spec
July 18th 2012


27298 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

singer kind of sounds like a lesbian

KSK1
July 18th 2012


4094 Comments


band is gay

Spec
July 18th 2012


27298 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No joke, this isn't too bad.

But if Sputnik is gonna rate this so highly they will have to rethink a lot of other bands that sound just like this rated at a 2.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 18th 2012


50954 Comments


Certain albums like this get a high average ratings cuz only it's niche audience even bothers to hear it

mindleviticus
July 18th 2012


8330 Comments


no, because this is good

Spec
July 18th 2012


27298 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Jason Butler has been doing a lot of guest spots lately.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012


28811 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But if Sputnik is gonna rate this so highly they will have to rethink a lot of other bands that sound just like this rated at a 2.


like which? I dont mean to dispute this but i just don't know any good comparables besides sleeping with sirens (who, admittedly, are pretty bad imo) and the bands i mentioned in the review (none of which are really panned on sputnik). Maybe of mice & men when they had the clean vocalist, but they're relatively well-liked on sputnik too...

Digging: Charli XCX - Sucker

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012


28811 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

they tour with a lot of shit bands tho, maybe that's it

Spec
July 18th 2012


27298 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I saw them with like Four Year Strong and Bring Me The Horizon lol. I don't remember them being good at all though.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012


28811 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yea id imagine they'd be awful live... or at least it would not sound anything like it does on the record



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy