Pierce the Veil Collide with the Sky
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TenSecondsToThink
July 18th 2012


1449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I remember this band being scene as fuck, but dayum, this is very fun to listen to.

mindleviticus
July 18th 2012


8754 Comments


not terrible at all

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 18th 2012


53421 Comments


"To Trebor, no his tone is actually quite well controlled, you just don't like the sound of his voice. "

Timbre, whatever you want to call it douchenozzle

Spec
July 18th 2012


31332 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Im getting this now.

Spec
July 18th 2012


31332 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

singer kind of sounds like a lesbian

KSK1
July 18th 2012


4099 Comments


band is gay

Spec
July 18th 2012


31332 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No joke, this isn't too bad.



But if Sputnik is gonna rate this so highly they will have to rethink a lot of other bands that sound just like this rated at a 2.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 18th 2012


53421 Comments


Certain albums like this get a high average ratings cuz only it's niche audience even bothers to hear it

mindleviticus
July 18th 2012


8754 Comments


no, because this is good

Spec
July 18th 2012


31332 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Jason Butler has been doing a lot of guest spots lately.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012


29566 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But if Sputnik is gonna rate this so highly they will have to rethink a lot of other bands that sound just like this rated at a 2.




like which? I dont mean to dispute this but i just don't know any good comparables besides sleeping with sirens (who, admittedly, are pretty bad imo) and the bands i mentioned in the review (none of which are really panned on sputnik). Maybe of mice & men when they had the clean vocalist, but they're relatively well-liked on sputnik too...

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012


29566 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

they tour with a lot of shit bands tho, maybe that's it

Spec
July 18th 2012


31332 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I saw them with like Four Year Strong and Bring Me The Horizon lol. I don't remember them being good at all though.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012


29566 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yea id imagine they'd be awful live... or at least it would not sound anything like it does on the record

Spec
July 18th 2012


31332 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It was before this album was released though so I dunno.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 18th 2012


53421 Comments


"a 5? really what the fuck!"

6700 comments and yet you still know jack about the all mighty ACAD

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012


29566 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol yea i wish there was a way to search for all variations of: "really academy? a 5?!?!"

Spec
July 18th 2012


31332 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lol.

KSK1
July 18th 2012


4099 Comments


I will listen to the one song that features Jason. Vic's voice might make me kill myself before I get to his part though.

TomAkaVeto
July 18th 2012


1888 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

There is no way this will stay at a 3.9 average. PTV is alright, but this is just not that good, I'm sure. I'm listening to the song with Jason and all I can think of is how much better this band would be if he was their singer instead of Vic.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy