Pierce the Veil Collide with the Sky
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Kris.
July 18th 2012


12603 Comments


ACAD WHY ARE YOU IGNORING ME

acADHDemy
July 18th 2012


1122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i didnt see lol


Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 18th 2012


51042 Comments


This review is stellar

Digging: Bjork - Vulnicura

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012


28888 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@sea yea i changed it back because i actually have been pretty shitty lately and i dont wanna piss off jom or willie who have both been continuously not banning me

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012


28888 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

took a screencap tho

@kris just ask yourself if those albums in the recommended section came out tomorrow instead of almost a decade ago, would you still dig them. its fair to say you might not, but if thats the case you should probably skip this

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012


10393 Comments


Nice review, man.

Digging: Francis Harris - Minutes of Sleep

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012


28888 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

http://moaropeth.tumblr.com/post/27461701335/pwnd


@trebor, Omaha thank you



elephantREVOLUTION
July 18th 2012


2804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great review. i feel the same way when i listen to these kinds of bands

Digging: Stockades - Stockades

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 18th 2012


51042 Comments


This probably isn't half bad, I'll check it out

Apollo
July 18th 2012


10373 Comments


pos

BassDemon333
July 18th 2012


3420 Comments


Still need to check this out, I enjoyed Selfish Machines

Acanthus
July 18th 2012


9548 Comments


Awesome review, I suppose I need to go give this a listen then (loved two tracks off their sophomore
album).

Digging: Marilyn Manson - Born Villain

ILJ
July 18th 2012


6755 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review, great album. I think I prefer Selfish Machines a bit, but like you said, they're pretty similar.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012


28888 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

thanks dudes

Killerhit
July 18th 2012


5495 Comments


yep you did good acad

erandolph90
July 18th 2012


188 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Still not the biggest PTV fan, but there are some pretty kickass tracks I can jam to. "Hell Above" makes it onto my "not doing work at work" playlist.

bakkermaarten007
July 18th 2012


3714 Comments


Really? 4,5?? Never really bothered with these guys, does that mean I have to stop making fun of their
fanbase in the last.fm shoutboxes?

IfYouRun
July 18th 2012


296 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

For me, this album just cannot get close to Selfish Machines. It lacks the same personality and feeling, and I have strong memories attatched to that album. Nothing here, imo, can compete with Besitos, Southern Constelations/Boy Who Could Fly, Bulletproof Love or Disasterology.

IfYouRun
July 18th 2012


296 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

As for the review, I'm unsure of the majorly informal style, it's just not for me. But otherwise, good review.

Emyay
July 18th 2012


6027 Comments


pos. good review man. i like the informal style, but what do i know.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy