Pierce the Veil Collide with the Sky
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jade
Emeritus
July 18th 2012


10694 Comments


Nice review, man.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012


30520 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

http://moaropeth.tumblr.com/post/27461701335/pwnd





@trebor, Omaha thank you





elephantREVOLUTION
July 18th 2012


2946 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

great review. i feel the same way when i listen to these kinds of bands

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012


54961 Comments


This probably isn't half bad, I'll check it out

Digging: Captain, We're Sinking - The King Of No Man

Apollo
July 18th 2012


10670 Comments


pos

BassDemon333
July 18th 2012


3434 Comments


Still need to check this out, I enjoyed Selfish Machines

Acanthus
July 18th 2012


9810 Comments


Awesome review, I suppose I need to go give this a listen then (loved two tracks off their sophomore
album).

Digging: Emery - We Do What We Want

ILJ
July 18th 2012


6934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review, great album. I think I prefer Selfish Machines a bit, but like you said, they're pretty similar.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012


30520 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

thanks dudes

Killerhit
July 18th 2012


6007 Comments


yep you did good acad

erandolph90
July 18th 2012


194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Still not the biggest PTV fan, but there are some pretty kickass tracks I can jam to. "Hell Above" makes it onto my "not doing work at work" playlist.

bakkermaarten007
July 18th 2012


5282 Comments


Really? 4,5?? Never really bothered with these guys, does that mean I have to stop making fun of their
fanbase in the last.fm shoutboxes?

IfYouRun
July 18th 2012


304 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

For me, this album just cannot get close to Selfish Machines. It lacks the same personality and feeling, and I have strong memories attatched to that album. Nothing here, imo, can compete with Besitos, Southern Constelations/Boy Who Could Fly, Bulletproof Love or Disasterology.

IfYouRun
July 18th 2012


304 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

As for the review, I'm unsure of the majorly informal style, it's just not for me. But otherwise, good review.

Emyay
July 18th 2012


6277 Comments


pos. good review man. i like the informal style, but what do i know.

joshuahuntkc
July 18th 2012


1861 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

To Trebor, no his tone is actually quite well controlled, you just don't like the sound of his voice.

Kosko
July 18th 2012


135 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Fucking love this album.

CatfishSoup
July 18th 2012


238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome album

mindleviticus
July 18th 2012


9047 Comments


good review man loved the album

Spec
July 18th 2012


34467 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Remember this band being terrible.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy