Frank Ocean channel ORANGE
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
anarchistfish
February 15th 2013


25267 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I want some sexy grimy beats and dark sexy vibes

Digging: Lamb of God - VII: Sturm und Drang

anarchistfish
February 15th 2013


25267 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's not that simple man it's not a choice it's just who i am

Wolfhorde
February 15th 2013


15040 Comments


what

anarchistfish
February 15th 2013


25267 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol

plane
Emeritus
February 15th 2013


6308 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Forrest Gump is one of the best on the album though seriously

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 15th 2013


4969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's always a good sign when an album is polarizing like that. i much prefer the ballads. of the uptempo tracks, i dig pyramids, lost, monks, and pink matter mostly (although you could count pink matter as a ballad). the rest i could do without. forrest gump is tight but forgettable for me.

anarchistfish
February 15th 2013


25267 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah Pyramids and Think Bout You are the only songs that do anything for me. Which is disappointing

cos I was really hoping and expecting great things with The Weeknd pretty much dominating what I've

been listening to over the past year

plane
Emeritus
February 15th 2013


6308 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Monks is the only song I skip. Fuck that.

MalleusMaleficarum
February 15th 2013


15988 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"it's always a good sign when an album is polarizing like that."



death grips

anarchistfish
February 15th 2013


25267 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

^^^what I was thinking lol

Wolfhorde
February 15th 2013


15040 Comments


eh, I'm bumpin' sweet life hard. not like r&b already has a metric ton of ballads.

anarchistfish
February 15th 2013


25267 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

weeknd better get moving and drop that 2013 album he's hinted at and show all these peeps what they're forgetting when they're cling onto frankie ocean

Tyrael
February 15th 2013


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A new Weeknd album?



Good



I need a terrible album to review so I can finally get my flow back

Wolfhorde
February 15th 2013


15040 Comments


"weeknd better get moving and drop that 2013 album he's hinted at and show all these peeps what they're forgetting when they're cling onto frankie ocean"
James Blake.

Tyr, still negative in 2013.

plane
Emeritus
February 15th 2013


6308 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Weeknd is just blowing up. They're getting a lot of mileage out of Trilogy, and a sizable number of singles to choose from.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 15th 2013


4969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"A new Weeknd album?



Good



I need a terrible album to review so I can finally get my flow back"



kind of a ridiculous statement/ borderline ignant yo

kingsoby1
Emeritus
February 15th 2013


4969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@malleus, yeah you're probably right. i noted that in the most hated review on sputnik coincidentally :]

anarchistfish
February 15th 2013


25267 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I need a terrible album to review so I can finally get my flow back


dude



anyway I need some good music to raise my objectivity rating



James Blake.


I hated his debut but Retrograde is so good that Overgrown might be one of my favourite albums of the year if it all lives up to that

Wolfhorde
February 15th 2013


15040 Comments


"I hated his debut but Retrograde is so good that Overgrown might be one of my favourite albums of the year if it all lives up to that"
I don't even see that much of a difference, granted - there's probably more "manipulation" on his s/t going on but eh. It's still pretty cool. Also, yeah if Retrograde is generally a hint for his 'new direction' that'd be swell.

anarchistfish
February 15th 2013


25267 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I just seems tighter and more solid. I know the s/t's emptiness was it's supposed appeal but it's

exactly that that put me off it. And the beats, which irritates the hell out of me. That small tweak

is making a huge difference for me



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy