Periphery Periphery II: This Time It's Personal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2012


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

doteight again to quote a good friend of mine, "God you suck at comebacks." but yours was so bad it cant even be called a comeback, more like an admittance and utter acceptance of being nothing more than a pimple on the ass of the world.

anyway, kj why do you hate this band so much? honestly im curious cause it seems like most periphery haters *coughdoteightcough* just bash them just to fit in/try and be cool/whatever the fuck the reason is cause i dont even know anymore

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

KjSwantko
November 18th 2012


9448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Honestly, I don't even know why. This is one of those bands that just irks me for some reason; Trivium being another that jumps to mind.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2012


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ah well i guess one thing both bands have in common is the cheese factor so i can see where youre coming from. personally i dont have a problem with some cheese every now and then

KjSwantko
November 18th 2012


9448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Well I'm a fairly big power metal fan, so I have no problem with the cheese tbh. It's just the fagginess of these guys I guess. And the fact that mainstream cunts think they're elite or something. Same with Trivium.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2012


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

whoa whoa whoa, who the hell thinks periphery is elite? lol

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2012


10382 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4 | Sound Off

Chipmunk - you had your Bandcamp lists, and all your recs... Now I fear you're just another troll. :/

Digging: Thou - Heathen

KjSwantko
November 18th 2012


9448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"whoa whoa whoa, who the hell thinks periphery is elite? lol"

Mall metal kids. Idk. They exist!

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2012


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

goddam thats just sad lol.. i mean i love periphery but even i admit theyre pretty much as gay as a prog metal band can get.

KjSwantko
November 18th 2012


9448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

haha word

DrMaximus
November 18th 2012


9956 Comments


mallcore

ViralOblivion
November 18th 2012


7679 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah I've met people that have actually said " all I listen to is periphery nothing else sounds good anymore" I don't get it

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2012


10382 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4 | Sound Off

Nobody in Georgia knows Periphery. All I hear about is Mumford & Sons and Jason Mraz.

sixdegrees
November 18th 2012


17706 Comments


" all I listen to is periphery nothing else sounds good anymore"

asfdgfdhjll

Digging: Sputnik - Christmas At Our House

ViralOblivion
November 18th 2012


7679 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah it's scary

sixdegrees
November 18th 2012


17706 Comments


please tell me you never talked to them again

DrMaximus
November 18th 2012


9956 Comments


"all I listen to is periphery nothing else sounds good anymore"

lol people actually say that?

ViralOblivion
November 18th 2012


7679 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Used to know them in high school they had shitty taste and I guess they still do

Cygnatti
November 18th 2012


22288 Comments


"all I listen to is periphery nothing else sounds good anymore"

'asfdgfdhjll' is correct

Digging: Jerry Lee Lewis - Live at the Star Club, Hamburg

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2012


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

god wtf is this world coming to..

but to be fair i was the same way when i first listened to btbam heh, i thought they were gods gift to music. took me a while to grow out of that phase

ViralOblivion
November 18th 2012


7679 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I wanted to throw my beer in their face but I just continued to drink it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy