Periphery Periphery II: This Time It's Personal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Azn.
February 11th 2014


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

edgy

VermTheImpaler
February 11th 2014


1360 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Clear was average as hell. The original and this are the shit

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 11th 2014


22235 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

clear is ight

Digging: Enslaved - In Times

climactic
February 11th 2014


20275 Comments


its bad, band needs to get their shit together

fr33convict
February 11th 2014


11705 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Band needs to learn how to write a damn song and start playing riffs again

climactic
February 11th 2014


20275 Comments


nice dig

fr33convict
February 11th 2014


11705 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

My aoty definitely

titanslayer
February 11th 2014


2167 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"You are more edgy then me"

That means a lot coming from you verm

titanslayer
February 11th 2014


2167 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Also clear sucked

TheMoreira
February 11th 2014


7183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Clear wasn't bad for what it was, still meh. Still have high hopes for Juggernaut, hoping for anything close to this!

Emyay
February 11th 2014


6073 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Band needs to learn how to write a damn song [2]



^ my biggest qualm with these guys

TheMoreira
February 11th 2014


7183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I for one do NOT understand what that is supposed to mean. Swear to satan, i absolutely have no idea where you guys get that "band doesn't know how to write songs" thing. Color me ignorant.

CalculatingInfinity
February 11th 2014


1999 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

@TheMoreira: Because they're so inconsistant since either their songs sound like a bunch of cool ideas put together with little coherency or are filled with really dull segments.

Necrotica
February 11th 2014


10379 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

chug noodle-fests

Digging: Deftones - Diamond Eyes

Azn.
February 11th 2014


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

their songs are all frustratingly dull to me, which is annoying because they're excellent musicians

CalculatingInfinity
February 11th 2014


1999 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Periphery I instrumental by this rate is probably the best thing Periphery will ever do.

Drummerboy123
February 11th 2014


2455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"its bad, band needs to get their shit together'



Periphery is a band where the sum of its parts are greater than the individuals. Clear was iffy because it was up to one

person to write a song. I think they make better songs when they are a cohesive unit.



I'm hyped for Juggernaut (if they are still calling it that).



'I for one do NOT understand what that is supposed to mean. Swear to satan, i absolutely have no idea where you guys

get that "band doesn't know how to write songs" thing. Color me ignorant.'



I think people are saying that their songs sound more like a bunch of ideas thrown together rather than songs. Take

Ragnarok for example, the shift at 2:20 comes out of nowhere, I mean yeah it's prog music but it just feels weird like

another song or something.

Necrotica
February 11th 2014


10379 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Give a second-rate Meshuggah to Chris Motionless and you basically have this band.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 11th 2014


10420 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4 | Sound Off

Should be called Protest the Hero III: This Time It's Scurrilous

Tyrael
February 11th 2014


20988 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you should get demoted for that



not even davey gets to crack puns that are this corny



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy