Periphery Periphery II: This Time It's Personal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FearThyEvil
March 20th 2013


12689 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Yeah, really.

JS19
March 20th 2013


4372 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

nah i like tool dw they will never be karnivool level

Dude last Karnivool was so much better than last Tool. I think they sound completely different anyway but meh

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013


21625 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

theyre about equal

Digging: Soen - Tellurian

UnnamedOcean
March 20th 2013


3980 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'd rather this band be silly than actually take themselves seriously.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013


21625 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i dont think theyll ever take themselves seriously

KILL
March 20th 2013


72086 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

thats y they'll never make gd music damn

Digging: Steve Hackett - Out of the Tunnel's Mouth

UnnamedOcean
March 20th 2013


3980 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I am so conflicted with this band. A lot of songs have potential, but it is wasted because they put too much shit in every song.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013


21625 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

honestly i love about everything about this album. i mean theres a lot of moments of cheese but it rarely gets on my nerves.

except the chorus of the gods must be crazy, that gets kinda annoying

FearThyEvil
March 20th 2013


12689 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

thats y they'll never make gd music damn

THIS eventually you have to make something serious otherwise you'll be known as just a joke band by many.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013


21625 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not really. just because they dont take themselves too seriously doesnt make them a joke band

hell periphery not really trying is better than 90% of 'djent' bands out there trying their damn hardest

FearThyEvil
March 20th 2013


12689 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I disagree here but obviously you're a big periphery fan. I personally really dislike the whole djent thing but theirs a good amount better than these guys imo.

Tyrael
March 20th 2013


20945 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If they tried they'd be more than just another fucking djent band

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013


21625 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea djent as a whole sucks pretty hard but periphery have original vox and prog elements that make them stand out from the rest imo

"If they tried they'd be more than just another fucking djent band"

theyre not

like at all

KILL
March 20th 2013


72086 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

original vox rly just sounds like gay as fuck kelly clarkson shit to me

UnnamedOcean
March 20th 2013


3980 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think Spencer is too showy a lot of the time. He would be better if he toned things down a bit.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013


21625 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

still you cant name many metal bands that have a guy that can pull of boy band vox and scream too

KILL
March 20th 2013


72086 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

theres a reason no one does it bro

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013


21625 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well i love em so w.e

KILL
March 20th 2013


72086 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

ur just un1qu3

NeoSpaz
March 20th 2013


4519 Comments


cough Corelia cough



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy