Periphery Periphery II: This Time It's Personal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Drummerboy123
March 18th 2013


2499 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Froggin' Bullfish is probs hardest song to play on here.



Facepalm Mute is sooooo fuckin fun to play as well. All dem filllllzzzz :P

TheMoreira
March 18th 2013


7188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn Drummerboy, congrats on that!!



Any vids?

Drummerboy123
March 18th 2013


2499 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wish haha. Don't have a camera, would film stuff if I did.



No-one has done an Erised cover properly as far as I know. Everyone just does Ragnarok and Make total destroy.



"congrats on that!!"



Thanks, but when you've been listening to an album for half a year, the drums kinda get engrained in your brain. Just like learning all the lyrics to an album.

climactic
March 18th 2013


20443 Comments


damn i need to set my drumset up again

TheMoreira
March 18th 2013


7188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ah yes, i get you but still their stuff is pretty intricate! Matt Halpern is outstanding.

Drummerboy123
March 18th 2013


2499 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That moment where suddenly, everyone on Sputnik is a drummer....



No matter your opinion on Periphery. Matt Halpern's drumming is sick and fun as fuck to play.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 18th 2013


22661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea

Digging: Between the Buried and Me - Coma Ecliptic

DrMaximus
March 18th 2013


10694 Comments


I slap the bass

TheMoreira
March 18th 2013


7188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hum yeah man and i do like Periphery's last album as you can see.



I'm not a drummer myself, even though i can handle the basics. I used to practice with my old "band's" kit. But i intend to become one as soon as i feel like spending hard on a good drum. I only program them for now. And it's pretty sweet too, i'll have you know. LOL

necroscope86
March 19th 2013


213 Comments


Both Periphery albums are great listens and the band has so much talent it is unreal

UnnamedOcean
March 19th 2013


3982 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh man, you're gonna get it for saying that.

johnnydeking29
March 19th 2013


10256 Comments


BRACE

MikeC26
March 20th 2013


3246 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

How is froggin bullfish one of the hardest songs to play drums to? It's extremely simple by progressive standards. Scarlet

sounds the most intense to my ear.



Album sucks though. The singer is the biggest douche I've ever seen. I want to to like them but he's just such a mega chode

FearThyEvil
March 20th 2013


13290 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

The studio updates make these guys look like such tools.

MikeC26
March 20th 2013


3246 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013


22661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seems like a cool guy to me what makes you think hes a douche?

FearThyEvil
March 20th 2013


13290 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I know this is a dumb way to judge but his hair alone gives him douche points.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013


22661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh I never saw those updates. I prolly won't bother now

FearThyEvil
March 20th 2013


13290 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I found it going through other updates from other bands during that time. Misha was actually the most annoying out of all of them in the clips.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2013


22661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea I can see that. From one video I've seen spencer seems to be the most chill of them all



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy