Fair to Midland Arrows and Anchors
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cipieron
July 5th 2012


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

all the FtM fans i've met at shows and on their message board are really nice people, it's a great fanbase to be part of

Feels
July 17th 2012


271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You 5ing Asleep Next to Science made me love you, but this makes me sad... I'm so conflicted!



Anyway, great review! Grats on contrib.

Digging: Immortal - Sons of Northern Darkness

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012


10486 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7

Thanks a ton, man. Will you still love me, even if this review exists? :D

Feels
July 18th 2012


271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes. =) It's nice having ORBS fans around.

TheCrocodile
August 6th 2012


729 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I actually agree with everything said in this review...I just can't bring myself to hate it...I guess I just like some huge choruses in order to enjoy (most) of the music I enjoy.



Anyways, great review.

SadAndHolyGlow
November 12th 2012


1567 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

One of the best reviews I've read. I agree with almost all of your thoughts.

Digging: Zao - Xenophobe / Fear Itself

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
November 12th 2012


10486 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7

Thanks a ton, guys. I want my other reviews to be more like this one.

KerfuffleinaHussle
November 25th 2012


1000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Love this album....So the fact that this review is so sensical and well-written annoys me endlessly. Hats off to you sir.

ThunderNeutral21
November 25th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

atrocious band

steventon
November 25th 2012


152 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah

KerfuffleinaHussle
November 25th 2012


1000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"atrocious band"



But...... "Amarillo Sleeps On My Pillow?"

ThunderNeutral21
November 25th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this is the least horrid album from them



fables and their debut are fucking gross

suppatime
November 25th 2012


456 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ r u a human or a cyborg

ThunderNeutral21
November 25th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

both

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
November 25th 2012


10486 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7

"Love this album....So the fact that this review is so sensical and well-written annoys me endlessly. Hats off to you sir."



LOL! Thanks so much, though, man. Comments like these make my day, and motivate me to keep writing. =]

CrownOfMagnets
November 25th 2012


2334 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think this band deserves to be mainstream.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
November 25th 2012


10486 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7

It's a nice sentiment, but I can't see any of their songs gaining wide acclaim unless they're interesting at every turn.

Cipieron
November 25th 2012


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

they ARE interesting at every turn. I'm actually a little surprised Musical Chairs didn't get more attention than it did.. amazing single

KerfuffleinaHussle
November 26th 2012


1000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"LOL! Thanks so much, though, man. Comments like these make my day, and motivate me to keep writing. =]"



Haha, I mean it though, this was a fantastic review and it's always nice to see people with differing opinions (justified ones, I mean, not "lol suckz"). Definately look forward to more reviews in the future!



"I'm actually a little surprised Musical Chairs didn't get more attention than it did"



I gotta agree, I find it weird in particular that Dance of the Manatee did so much better than it too; Musical Chairs seems infinitely more marketable to me. Then again, there's loads of songs that could have made great follow-up singles (Whiskey or Loophole for hard rock stations, Parachutes or Tornado for more indie stations) but they never had one. In fact the only song I hear was considered was Rikki Tikki, which is just ridiculous.

KerfuffleinaHussle
November 26th 2012


1000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Double post, wooooo



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy