Death Symbolic
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Radicality
November 19th 2008



35 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I currently like Human and TSoP better than this. Definitely subject to change though.

Lunarfall
November 19th 2008



3177 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like TSOP better too. Human is about on par with this.

Epilogue
November 19th 2008



1555 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

First Death album I bought. Extreme.

Lunarfall
November 19th 2008



3177 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Very.

Obliterator
November 20th 2008



1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good review for one of the gems of Death Metal...

KSE19
December 8th 2008



37 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

love the drumming from this album.

Death is one of the few death metal bands i actually like

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
December 8th 2008



15990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is a whole lot of awesome.

Digging: Thergothon - Stream From The Heavens

SnackaryBinx
December 8th 2008



2309 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like Human so much more better than this.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
December 8th 2008



15990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is the only Death album I've heard, I'll probably check out Human next.

heylelshalem
December 10th 2008



71 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

this is the first Death album i have heard, and so far to me it sounds less like death and more like progressive thrash...maybe its the lack of cookie monster vocals? either way this is one of the best metal albums i have ever heard..cant wait to get some other of their albums.

KSE19
January 4th 2009



37 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah this is my favorite Death album but definitely check out Human next.

McP3000
January 4th 2009



3941 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is good but it pales in comparison to their other stuff. Not to mention i dislike the production a little bit.

Tool121
January 8th 2009



417 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pretty good review, you didn't mention Bobby though.

SlaveLabor
January 26th 2009



453 Comments


Gene you sexy bitch

IAmInsect
January 26th 2009



3800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

crystal moutain fucking rules

Hawks
January 28th 2009



33363 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I just re-listened to The Sound of Perseverance and it made me want to look into all the Death albums that I don't have. I'm just going to get this next and go in backwards order from there.

Willie
Moderator
January 28th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Human" and "Individual Thought Patterns" are the best.

Digging: Teramaze - Esoteric Symbolism

Hawks
January 28th 2009



33363 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'll get to those soon enough. All I've heard from this band is The Sound of Perseverance and Scream Bloody Gore. Both are great.

Thor
January 28th 2009



10158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You still haven't heard Human or ITP? Man have you been missing out. This one is incredible still, but those two are amazing

Digging: Cult Leader - Nothing For Us Here

superae
January 28th 2009



80 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like Human, but I think Symbolic blows it out of the water. fuckin' masterpiece, this.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy