Death Symbolic
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KjSwantko
March 9th 2013


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Quit bein a bitch and just do it bro

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 9th 2013


17590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just play it louder.

Digging: Carly Rae Jepsen - E MO TION

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
March 9th 2013


23670 Comments


Wtf is Titan on about in this thread. What does someone listening to (good) glam metal have to do with anything.

Also the only glam/hair metal album Sebastian Bach did was Skid Row's debut. Everything else he's released isn't glam at all.

Keyblade
March 9th 2013


16742 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

titan is confused agreed

Digging: Perfume - Relax in the City / Pick Me Up

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 9th 2013


17590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Don't question Titan, he's an old man who's been around so he must know his shit.

Titan
March 9th 2013


9250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

'Wtf is Titan on about in this thread. What does someone listening to (good) glam metal have to do with anything.'



Nobody enjoys those good ole glam days more than myself Jamie, as my ratings would indicate. Mr. Swantko

understands the point I was trying to make.



'Don't question Titan, he's an old man who's been around so he must know his shit.'



Unfortnately yes, I've been around the way.

demigod!
March 9th 2013


47105 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Titan's the man

Titan
March 9th 2013


9250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

sweet bro.......should've read as Titan's the OLD man!!!!

demigod!
March 9th 2013


47105 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

how old are you anyways



just curious

Titan
March 9th 2013


9250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

a primed 36!!

demigod!
March 9th 2013


47105 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol that's not that old i thought you were in your 40's or somethin



still you rock harder than most people that age i bet m/



so you must've been 16 in 1993....baller dude

Titan
March 9th 2013


9250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yes sir.......jamming all those Death cassettes on my walkman, hanging out getting effed up.....the only stress those days was figuring which chick I was going to try to nail!

demigod!
March 9th 2013


47105 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuckin prime man i envy you so hard, growing up in the internet age has its advantages but it all feels so fake yknow

Titan
March 9th 2013


9250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dude, the music we listened to was either purchased, traded, or copied - that's it. If you had 100 records or tapes in your collection, that was a lot. Finances were tough so you had to buy blank tapes and record off a vinyl or cassette that a friend may have owned. We would all go the the record shop and each purchase a different album, strictly for this reason.



You guys have it all now.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 9th 2013


17590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I still buy a lot of music, without trying to be a sanctimonious dick about it though. Without the internet I wouldn't even know half the bands I like existed, so I can't complain.

Titan
March 9th 2013


9250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Record stores would be packed on certain release days.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 9th 2013


17590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I can imagine, it's a shame there's no real record stores anymore. Driving down and picking up an album is a little more gratifying than ordering online for whatever reason.

Titan
March 9th 2013


9250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh man, even if you weren't purchasing anything, just browsing around was awesome too. You had a greater appreciation for the music and product as a whole. Nothing beats owning a physical copy and following the lyrics while listening, while reading the liner notes and observing the album art as well. For whatever reason, physical copies even had/have a particular scent, especially a store bought cassette.

Titan
March 9th 2013


9250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I live in New York City bro, and they're disappearing like crazy. They used to be EVERYWHERE.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 9th 2013


17590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Do you live in Victoria by any chance Snoxall? Up here on the Gold Coast, there are practically no good dedicated music stores, and the few that remain are way too expensive.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy