Agalloch Faustian Echoes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Evreaia
February 13th 2015


4575 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The White is their best, but its not really "Agalloch-y"

Crysis
Emeritus
February 13th 2015


17090 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed that The White is their best EP, but this is definitely the heaviest track they've ever made. It has excellent progression and evolution as the song goes on. Really really like this, should probably bump the rating.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2015


14836 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This and The White are their best EPs.

Digging: Opeth - Sorceress

emester
September 15th 2015


7661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love the approach the band went with for on this EP

Digging: Darkthrone - Arctic Thunder

Artuma
September 15th 2015


25602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

[2]

Digging: Touche Amore - Stage Four

emester
September 15th 2015


7661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It only makes me more frustrated Serpent since they had winning formula here and the just squandered it completely.

Ocean of Noise
September 15th 2015


6873 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

let's not forget The Grey as well. that EP's awesome.



and Serpent wasn't half bad tbqh.

Digging: Katatonia - Sounds of Decay

emester
September 15th 2015


7661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Serpent wasn't completely bad. Its just I feel the band is losing the unique edge that they one have. The Musk Ox written interludes tho are stellar

SacredSerenity
June 2nd 2016


232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Compared to other really long songs this one feels a little bit uninspired imo. It just feels like the three parts song from the first record. Still a solid song though

Artuma
June 2nd 2016


25602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

uninspired? the band has never sounded as terrifying as they do here

SacredSerenity
June 2nd 2016


232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Might be the wrong word, I am not familiar wit the vocabulary of music criticists (does that Word even exist?) but somehow it is unlike other long songs which grab my attention and don't let me go for the next 15 or 20 minutes. That's where the comparison with the album opener(s) from the first record come from. I feel like you could split the song and it wouldn't ruin it

Artuma
June 2nd 2016


25602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the word you're looking for might be incoherent, and yeah in that sense i kinda agree

SacredSerenity
June 2nd 2016


232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yep, that's the one I was looking for. Thanks!

SCREAM!
June 2nd 2016


13808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"criticists (does that Word even exist?) "



critics*





But I disagree about the song being incoherent. It's based on a play and the different sections feel like a change of act. It's pretty cool imo



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy