Beach House Bloom
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
RosaParks
July 2nd 2012



14592 Comments


yea this is a lot better than their previous work imo

Eko
July 2nd 2012



2119 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

brilliant review, agree completely

mindleviticus
July 2nd 2012



8151 Comments


Teen Dream was good, but I'm hesitant on this.

IrrationalAnimal
July 2nd 2012



69 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The review is good. But it's not a review for a 3 rating- it reads at least a 3.5 if not a 4 at least to my eyes.

This is my biggest disappointment this year so far. yay!

someguest
July 2nd 2012



20234 Comments


how can a 4 be a disappointment?

Digging: Modest Mouse - The Lonesome Crowded West

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 3rd 2012



49758 Comments


review is spot on for sure

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

macadoolahicky
July 3rd 2012



1835 Comments


"Myth" is a chill song

jeremologyy
July 3rd 2012



263 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i loved this record, and i actually do care about the lyrics and songwriting. yes they have a very set sound, but they improve it each time. they're incredible at their sound, and if they no have intention of abandoning it, i don't have any intention of abandoning them. :-)

well written review, though.

ReadyForTheHouse
July 3rd 2012



51 Comments


Saw them at ATP last year and they were so dull it was untrue.

cinaedus
July 4th 2012



26297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this band is consistent only in that they're consistently improving

if you want a boring beach house record, listen to devotion or their self-titled. not this or teen dream.

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

tripdubs
July 4th 2012



4 Comments


^pretty much nails it on the head

chambered49
July 4th 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

agree completely with review

Eko
July 4th 2012



2119 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

If THOSE are boring... I can't even imagine

conradtao
Emeritus
July 4th 2012



2088 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Devotion is FANTASTIC. Come on now

cinaedus
July 4th 2012



26297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah, devotion's a 3 or 3.5

AggravatedYeti
July 4th 2012



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

^ this.

robin
Emeritus
July 4th 2012



4241 Comments


re-reading this review essentially makes me think it's not only an okay thing that a band continue to be exactly the same, it's a fucking awesome thing. for some bands, and this is one of them. that's why i get what they said in their interview: listen for the "songs" rather than the narrative, or the album, or whatever.

i have NO idea what i just said. also cam ily

AggravatedYeti
July 5th 2012



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

that's why i get what they said in their interview: listen for the "songs" rather than the narrative, or the album, or whatever.


yessir. this right here.

qwe3
July 7th 2012



21353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i agree pretty much entirely with the review and yet.


SeaAnemone
July 9th 2012



19681 Comments


blah

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy