Beach House Bloom
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
RosaParks
July 2nd 2012


14951 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea this is a lot better than their previous work imo

Eko
July 2nd 2012


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

brilliant review, agree completely

mindleviticus
July 2nd 2012


8325 Comments


Teen Dream was good, but I'm hesitant on this.

IrrationalAnimal
July 2nd 2012


77 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The review is good. But it's not a review for a 3 rating- it reads at least a 3.5 if not a 4 at least to my eyes.

This is my biggest disappointment this year so far. yay!

someguest
July 2nd 2012


21200 Comments


how can a 4 be a disappointment?

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 3rd 2012


50850 Comments


review is spot on for sure

Digging: Bobby Barnett - Little Wounds

macadoolahicky
July 3rd 2012


1835 Comments


"Myth" is a chill song

jeremologyy
July 3rd 2012


270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i loved this record, and i actually do care about the lyrics and songwriting. yes they have a very set sound, but they improve it each time. they're incredible at their sound, and if they no have intention of abandoning it, i don't have any intention of abandoning them. :-)

well written review, though.

ReadyForTheHouse
July 3rd 2012


53 Comments


Saw them at ATP last year and they were so dull it was untrue.

Lakes.
July 4th 2012


28693 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this band is consistent only in that they're consistently improving

if you want a boring beach house record, listen to devotion or their self-titled. not this or teen dream.

Digging: Laked God and Yak - Butt Pirate Bible Force

tripdubs
July 4th 2012


4 Comments


^pretty much nails it on the head

chambered49
July 4th 2012


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

agree completely with review

Eko
July 4th 2012


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

If THOSE are boring... I can't even imagine

conradtao
Emeritus
July 4th 2012


2090 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Devotion is FANTASTIC. Come on now

Lakes.
July 4th 2012


28693 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah, devotion's a 3 or 3.5

AggravatedYeti
July 4th 2012


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

^ this.

robin
Emeritus
July 4th 2012


4257 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

re-reading this review essentially makes me think it's not only an okay thing that a band continue to be exactly the same, it's a fucking awesome thing. for some bands, and this is one of them. that's why i get what they said in their interview: listen for the "songs" rather than the narrative, or the album, or whatever.

i have NO idea what i just said. also cam ily

AggravatedYeti
July 5th 2012


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

that's why i get what they said in their interview: listen for the "songs" rather than the narrative, or the album, or whatever.


yessir. this right here.

qwe3
July 7th 2012


21369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i agree pretty much entirely with the review and yet.


SeaAnemone
July 9th 2012


20824 Comments


blah



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy