Icarus the Owl Love Always, Leviathan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
loveisamixtape
July 2nd 2012



5782 Comments


Very informative and well written review, man! Gonna have to check this out when I get off

Recspecs
July 2nd 2012



9811 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That album cover is gorgeous, is this on spotify?

ZilbelPing
July 2nd 2012



5788 Comments


Holy fuck people are actually talking about Icarus the Owl on sputnik. Was going to write my first review on their debut but I don't know anymore.

Recs: Their debut and ep are free on their website. I don't know about this though since I haven't been there in forever.


Recspecs
July 2nd 2012



9811 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Alright I'll check it out then.

PuddlesPuddles
July 2nd 2012



4699 Comments


Ahhh, I was intrigued but the vocals won't do it for me. I know a few cats who would like this though

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2012



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

Thanks Mixtape ^_^

Zilbelping you should still do it, these guys need more attention.

And luke, this is on Spotify. Check it out, dude.

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2012



7162 Comments


Argh. The voals on this are awful and this even seems like an understatement.

Digging: Floor - Oblation

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2012



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

Awful? Really?

I get when somebody doesn't enjoy the vocals as a personal preference thing, but to call this guy's vocals awful seems silly.

danielito19
July 2nd 2012



3013 Comments


there's a few places where the vocals are off key and it's really uncomfortable to listen to

just seems like something they wouldn't let through editing

Digging: Ground Zero - Revolutionary Pekinese Opera, Ver. 1.28

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2012



7162 Comments


I found them very often uncomfortable and I enjoy my fair share of Blood Brothers.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2012



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

What's an example? Just out of curiosity - I definitely didn't notice them, and am now curious.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2012



7162 Comments


Frankly speaking I only listened to some tracks on youtube, but every one of them seems to have the same problem. The music was decent, if nothing special.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2012



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

Hm, well fair enough man. Different strokes for different folks!

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2012



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

That's also true, actually.

LG
July 2nd 2012



3049 Comments


need to check this out

LG
July 2nd 2012



3049 Comments


look at chu comin out the closet

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
July 2nd 2012



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

This thread ended up being more monumental than I ever could have anticipated

Dunpeal
July 2nd 2012



3571 Comments



good review. gave it a whirl off the youtube links but didn't really dig it after listening

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
July 3rd 2012



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

Thanks dude :] glad you at least gave it a chance.

Nomos
July 3rd 2012



746 Comments


What We Had Was Never Love is just wonderful. That, the title track, and Swimming with Weights are unfortunately the only noticeable tracks, but these 3 are just phenomenal.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy