Mellow Bravo Mellow Bravo
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Nagrarok
July 1st 2012



8169 Comments


As it so happens I've been checking out some of the albums on your half-year list this weekend, so if I can find this it will be included. Mangoo is the best discovery so far.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 1st 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome! A lot of albums on there are in need of more love.

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings

Jethro42
July 1st 2012



12377 Comments


Probably, but I cant seem to find a big amount of them nowhere =[

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 1st 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Many of them are available for streaming via bandcamp and/or preview via iTunes.

RangerTaffles
July 1st 2012



252 Comments


I'm going to like this. Awesome share Greg.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 1st 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ah guys. You're such cool cats. ;)

@Ahmad498:
Hi... and yeah. This rules in an unpretentious way.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
July 2nd 2012



4940 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

solid review, but it sounds like we're not hearing the same record.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 3rd 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well. Thanks at least for checking this out. I guess you can't argue the fact that it has hooks in abundance.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
July 3rd 2012



4940 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah it's definitely a catchy rock record. maybe i'm expecting too much from the genre. oh well. i'll listen to anything once!

DrGunther
July 3rd 2012



184 Comments


Will check this week. Congrats on the contrib promotion Greg, well deserved!

Need to have a sift through your latest list as well when I get the chance...keep all the good recs coming mate.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 3rd 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@kingsoby1:
I guess... to each his own. As you put it before, we don't seem to have a similar taste in music.

@DrGunther:
Thanks a lot bro.



drewcordova
July 3rd 2012



705 Comments


Thanks for reviewing things that would normally fly under the radar. Sounds interesting because of the good review. You definitely earned your spot.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 3rd 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hi and you're welcome. Thanks a bunch man.

bgrotto
July 5th 2012



1 Comments


Hey Greg,

My name is Benny; along with many of the others you've reviewed the past couple years, I produced the Mellow Bravo record you reviewed here (fun fact for the guy who mentioned Mangoo above: I mixed that one!).

Just wanted to sign up for the site to give you a quick shout and say thanks for the positive reviews, and in particular, thanks for frequently making note of the production on these records. As physical media is replaced by downloads, it's becoming increasingly important to guys like me that reviewers take notice of our work.

It's much appreciated, sir!


greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 6th 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks a bunch man. The reviews wouldn't be so favorable, if you and the bands didn't do a great job. That's why I'm always happy to review your stuff. Keep up the good work!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy